Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Good position, but very tired rooms & worn out carpets. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom glasgow

excellent

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Previous reviews misleading. Enjoyed our stay. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Escape night to Largs

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location, service good but room need to be renovated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Leeds

Brisbane weather bomb

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Brisbane prior to spending the day on board a nuclear reactor. This was during the recent "weather bomb" and the conditions were appalling. Decided to stay in to eat and the food was superb, the room was warm and extremely well equipped. Would highly recommend for a leisure break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brisbane - One night only

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Highly recommended, staff very friendly & welcoming.
Cons: Could fix the toaster?
Location: Caught ferry to Combrae and staff had no problem with me leaving car in their carpark till I returned 6
Arrived late on Thurs night, in poow weather, but room was warm, staff were courteous and very friendly. Breakfast in Friday morning was excellent evemn though the toaster soppped rotating? Toast arrived 'post haste' from the chef in kitchen and otherwise everything was excellent. Would recommend the hotel for good value and excellent serice, I hope to return some day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevem01from Gateshead - UK

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a few nights whilst working nearby - everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Views

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Try and get a room at the front, the view is beautiful. Staff were friendly and efficient inside, didn't seem to be any food or drink service if you were sat on the balcony outside. Manager was very accommodating. Food was not bad but not good either, I watched them unloading fresh langoustines in the harbour about 500 yards away and yet had bland frozen prawns for tea? I think once the creaky floorboards are fixed and the foods fresh this hotel would merit 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Great room but appalling food at breakfast.

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine but access to rooms is poor. Quality of the breakfasts was appalling and complained to management to no avail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Elegant Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is lovely and modern, quiet a contrast to the surrounding local area but not to it's detriment, the food is excellent quality and the dinner menu unbelievably priced, I had 3 course, one of which was steak with all the trimmings for just £20. The only downside is that the free wifi was touch and go to say the least, i tried to connect with a couple of devices and it was very tricky. Despite this though it is Highly recommend.