Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Views

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Try and get a room at the front, the view is beautiful. Staff were friendly and efficient inside, didn't seem to be any food or drink service if you were sat on the balcony outside. Manager was very accommodating. Food was not bad but not good either, I watched them unloading fresh langoustines in the harbour about 500 yards away and yet had bland frozen prawns for tea? I think once the creaky floorboards are fixed and the foods fresh this hotel would merit 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great room but appalling food at breakfast.

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine but access to rooms is poor. Quality of the breakfasts was appalling and complained to management to no avail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Elegant Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is lovely and modern, quiet a contrast to the surrounding local area but not to it's detriment, the food is excellent quality and the dinner menu unbelievably priced, I had 3 course, one of which was steak with all the trimmings for just £20. The only downside is that the free wifi was touch and go to say the least, i tried to connect with a couple of devices and it was very tricky. Despite this though it is Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Glasgow

Largs Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Everyting was good, perhaps the bathroom fittings could do with an upgrade but that feels like I'm just being picky.
Location: Next to the beach and Nardinis!
Booked at short notice into the Brisbane Hotel and luckily they had availability. The room was clean, staff friendly and the overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very nice. Good location and right on the seafront. My room was very hot, and if i opened the windows it was very noisy as the industrial extractor fans were there. However, once i found the air con machine i closed the windows and all was fine!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from County Durham, UK

Just the business

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: It's very quiet
Cons: Toilet squeezed between wall and shower not much room to open your legs
Location: Sorry Largs but I thought you had more to offer. I was disappointed with the choice of restaurant and menu's on offer.
Only stayed one night on business, so I arrived late, staff were very courteous. Room was at the rear of the hotel because I was somehow booked in as two adults. The single rooms have been updated with air conditioning. Room 115 was too hot. I slept on the bed not in it. I would like to think the £80 I paid was for the time of year and not standard. I only paid £80 for the crown plaza with a massive buffet breakfast last month, and there is quite a way to go for the Brisbane to match the plaza. The Brisbane is a good quality hotel for a business stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com