Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: The Larkspur Landing was so convenient to catch the ferry to San Francisco and there were great restaurants within walking distance.
A pleasant hotel. A couple of things needed attention but when reported to the Front desk were fixed immediately. The Small restaurant was very good for breakfast and the Market convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Nice surroundings. Large parking lot. Easy access from and to Hwy 101 in Marin. Pleasant staff.
Location: Peacock Gap golf course is close to the hotel
A very pleasant experience. I was up at 5:30 AM to see a relative off who was catching an early flight. Fresh Starbucks coffee was available in the lobby! One negative was that hot water was not available for a morning shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord ca.

Comfy and quietly hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Just stop for a night, checking was a breeze,2 minutes the most and we where on the way to room which it was really clean all over! Staff so courteous. Crossing street was a brewery with oven brick pizza, just delicious, I definitely would stayed again here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pleasant place, a fairly standard Courtyard, a short walk to interesting shops at Larkspur Landing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, comfy beds. Great location close to muir woods & a short ferry ride into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleen Sheppard from Larkspur/Marin

Lack of Service

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a beautiful location! Service is lacking-room service or lack of didn't show up until the family was preparing for a special event-wedding celebration (after 4:00pm!). The Bistro restaurant service was extremely slow and didn't even create the correct order. The facility itself is beautiful and in a lovely location. They definitely need to work on service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis. CA

Wonderful experience! Beautiful setting!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Right across the street from the award winning Marin Brewing Co. Food & Brew were awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Judi from Roseville CA

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air did not work. or perhaps I'm not able to figure out how to work it. Then we couldn't connect with the wifi even after contacting a person at their service to walk us thru it. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tania Bouchet from Maryland

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel was extremely friendly and very accommodating!! Food was good just wish they had room service and bistro was opened all day