Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Nice hotel close to the beach and city centre

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude, good air con, tea making facility, breakfast.
Cons: For money, it was fine.
Location: The Avenue and the beach are a few minutes walk. The Castle and St.Lazarus church are also nearby.
Excellent value for money, with a good size room, air con in working order, and tea making facility. The bed was comfortable, the shower very good and clean. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was called continental, but, in fact, included bacon, sausage, and fried and scrambled eggs. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel in the centre of everything!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location was brilliant.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is maybe a different variety at breakfast.
Location: There's lots to do nearby, there's various restaurants, coffee shops and bars. The beach is lovely and the staff there are great.
We stayed here for two weeks and had a lovely experience. The location is brilliant in the centre of everything and a two minute walk to the beach. The staff were very good and friendly. The rooms are comfy and have what you need in there. The only downside was we did not have a balcony to dry swim wear e.t.c so make sure you request this when booking, however there is a place 1 min away where you can do your own washing and drying. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very good hotel for the price. Staff extremely helpful only thing missing was pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.A from Mississauga

Nice Hotel very close to the Beach

Posted May 28, 2014
I thank the Hotel they upgraded my room it was a fabulous room i loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David W from Taunton

Great Service at Achilleos

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my third stay at Achilleos as a stop over when using Larnaca airport and again it was a very good experience. I had a large and comfortable room, a good night's sleep and a good choice at breakfast. I must use this hotel more when travelling around Cyprus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ag from London

Ideal location for central Larnaca

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Ideal for our purposes - pleasant walking along the promenade while being close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast room on roof of hotel is magnificant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel switch

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We arrived at the Achilleos by taxi, unloaded all our cases and then the receptionist said 'Sorry, you're not staying here, we've transferred you to another hotel further down the road!' Just caught the taxi driver, reloaded our cases and drove the short distance to the other hotel - which was actually quite good. But why no advance warning? It caused extra hassle because we'd directed our hire car company to deliver to the Achilleos the next day and had to get the second hotel to reorganise that for us. So the ratings above are not based on any direct experience - other than the receptionist - but were necessary to be able to fill in this box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely sea view from the breakfast room on the 4th floor. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from London, the UK

The best place to stay in Larnaca :)

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though it was a very busy NYE period, the stay was great (as always) due to extremely helpful Hotel Staff. Besides, the breakfasts with an amazing view for a beach seem to be a very good start for a day :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Larnaca airport/beach hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Perfect service, pick up from airport was arranged, super friendly reception, great breakfast with a beach view! Great place!