Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Melbourne

good hotel, made excellent by the staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: seafront, nice urban renewal, pubs and bars that are a bit London, a bit Greece (its a combo that works suprisingly well), St Lazarus's church.
I arrived at this little hotel, tucked away up a back street not far from Larnaca's cheerful seafront and was greeted like an old friend. The hotel is not glamorous or the last word in design but it is inexpensive, clean and comfortable. What earns it a place in my heart was the staff, who appear to love their work, apologised for what they didnt know and were thoughtful and kind. i left with fond memories both of Larnaca and the hotel and would definately go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jub Jub from UK

Large room for good price

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The price, the friendly staff, the convenient location.
Cons: Beds were a bit hard
Location: The hotel is close to the airport, there is plenty to do in the town. The best part is Finikoudes beach. There are lots of shops and places to eat.
Considering how reasonable the price is, the apartment was quite big. It is very conveniently located in the centre of Larnaca, just a short stroll from an impressive beach and promenade. The staff were very friendly and I would recommend this hotel. We were touring Cyprus and this hotel is near a main bus terminal, so seeing the whole island is possible from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from UK

An excellent choice

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The location is amazing and everything was the way we expected it to be.
Cons: Parking is available but a bit limited. If you've got a 4x4 you may find it a bit tricky to park in the narrow street. It was fine with a smaller car.
Location: Very central, a short walk away from everything the city has to offer: beach, shops, restaurants, bars.
We had a wonderful time in Cyprus as a couple recently. We really enjoyed our stay at Alexia Hotel Apartments. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful without being nosy (which sometimes happens). The apartment was beautiful, spacious and very clean, fresh sheets, towels and mats were supplied regularly and we received a complimentary bowl of fruit at the end of our stay. The reception desk was staffed permanently which meant no curfew, which was highly appreciated. The location was ideal too, in a network of quaint little back streets, within a few minutes' walk from the seafront, restaurants and shops. We knew nothing about this establishment before booking but we now definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rami from London

hotel

Posted May 20, 2013
Great hotel for a quick stay, extremely helpful staff, perfect alternative for quick stopovers or business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrey from Moscow

Value for money apt-hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Value for money family-run apt-hotel with good location and very helpful staff. Free Wi-Fi across entire building. Apartment consist of spacious studio room + bed room. 50 meters to shopping street, 300 meters to the beach promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark P

Hotel Alexia

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great people only 5 minute walk to Finikoudes the main seafront. The staff were extremely accomodating and very helpful. Definitely good value for money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unheated in the winter!

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
An average room, nothing special, not too far from beach and Church and fort. Unfortunately, there is very little heat run in the winter making most of the apartment unbearably and unacceptably cold - only the bedroom was tolerable. Had I known this heat problem, I would have stayed elsewhere because it was unbearably cold inside, despite a fairly moderate outside temperature...The other unpleasant suprise was the nightclub 4 doors down - it lead to an unending stream of noisy cars with stereos blaring and a steady stream of drunk kids wandering down what is a very quiet street...this made for noisy evenings, and difficulty sleeping - unpleasantly noisy...skip this place, as it is no bargain at any price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
+ very good location, nice comfort. not nosy, The best beach in Agia Napa near hotel, just 2 minuts to walk. Size of room (for 2) more then enough. - Just 17 rooms available. Always booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Larnaca stay

Posted Jun 2, 2012
The staff were very helpfull. the apartment could do with ceiling fans but that is a minor issue, we really enjoyed our stay in Larnaca and this hotel was just what we required.