Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ok for few night stay , nice & close to beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Room wasn't ready lady on reception attitude was just go get something to eat come back in just over hour or so , still wasn't ready on return arghhhhh wouldn't spend more than few night here clean & tidy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nicosia

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was very close to the center but the parking was a bit difficult to find. The breakfast was good but the smell in bedroom was terrible. Propably it's because of the carpet and shower..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe@rose from australia

Nice, clean hotel, good value for money

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Location: Close to restaurants, shops and only a street away from the main beach.
Comfortable hotel, great location. Close to city center. Great food and value for money. Great service. The staff were really helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Amorgos

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The wifi in the rooms could be a little better.
Very pleasant hotel, friendly helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Me and my wife had a wonderful stay at the Amorgos. The room (superior) had a very premium feel and was clean and tidy. Breakfast was very European in feel. It was diverse enough and the food was tasty. The hotel is meters away from the beach and other services (taxis, town hall, etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Cyprus / Bahamas

Great hotel for short or overnight stay in Larnaca

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: I particularly liked the modern cubicle style bathroom. There was also an excellent choice of food for breakfast.
A nice clean, light and airy hotel with a very modern feel. Set just behind the main seafront road in the centre of Larnaca. Views from the room were not very interesting, mainly just the surrounding buildings but access to the seafront is very easy. The staff were very helpful especially as one of my party left a jacket in the wardrobe which we had to collect a few days later. The hotel were happy to keep the jacket safe and even called us to check it would be collected when we had arranged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from London, UK

A good, friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Friendliness, food, comfortable accommodation, and a kettle, tea and coffee etc. in the room together with a colour TV for BBC World Service.
Cons: Ideally would prefer to have a bath, rather than just a shower
The breakfasts were excellent, with lots of choice of good food, and plenty of it. The Staff were friendly, thoughtful and efficient. They were unusually generous in providing the odd pot of tea 'on the house' when we were reading in the extremely comfortable lounge area. The Hotel is superbly placed nearby for the attractive Finikoudis sea front promenade with its numerous excellent restaurants, and its bus stop for cheap service buses to Nicosia, Limassol and Paphos, etc. Also just behind the Hotel is a major high class shopping street. We spent a very enjoyable week at this Hotel and would strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Great hotel and normally a hotel like this should have at least 4 stars

Posted Jun 4, 2011
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. From the outside you would not tell but this hotel is absolutely great. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are absolutely amazing. The hotel is located very central and just a minute walk from the beach. The breakfast was 5 star and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Absolutely value for money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amorgos hotel Larnaca

Posted Dec 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, great location. Quick stroll to the beach, shops, clubs, bars. Breakfast was OK, the room was nice and clean. My only negative comment is the Internet is expensive per day and there's no wireless connection at all in the hotel, not even the lobby. You can only connect through a cable in the bedroom. Aside from that, I give it a thumbs up. Note: we were in Larnaca in December. The hotel and town was pretty deserted. There's a club directly across the street, if you are going in peak season, it gets rowdy. Best get a room on the top floor.