Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Misleading. Some nice attributes but overpriced.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We arrived in the evening and were checked into a twin room, which I found disappointing as we were a couple. They had me down as Mr and guest - I'm a Miss. The bed was then converted into a double the following night. We booked this hotel as the website advertises a beach on it's website, this beach is public, not the hotel's own private beach - it's full by 9am. The swimming pool has a system in place whereby you book sun loungers and they remain yours for the entire duration of your stay - if you're lucky enough to get one! If someone is holidaying before you and leaving after you, you won't get a good spot for the whole of your stay! Rather than first come first serve. The adult pool was nice and we were able to have our last 3 days by the pool as we somehow managed to nab 2 loungers that weren't already booked. I found it all a bit of worry I could have done without. Breakfast was nice. Rooms are a bit run down as are the corridors, lobby is nice and modern. Our balcony side sea view was mostly a view of the building in front of us and a tiny view of the sea and balcony is very small. Wifi is surcharged in the rooms and it's slow, however the wifi in the lobby is free and fast. Hotel staff at the front desk were hit and miss - one lady was particularly pleasant as are the waiters at breakfast but a couple of staff on front desk I found to be a bit rude and unhelpful. Restaurants are overpriced for what you get and the food is not good. Hotel in good location on strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Playing Cards

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Stated above.
Location: Central to most things.
Fantastic, but only complaint was when we wanted to play a game of cards with my wife in the outside restaurant, we were told we weren't allowed because some people take advantage and spend too many hours sitting there, not ordering food. I thought this was a bit much. Most people i would think wouldn't spend too much time doing this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Location location.....

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Location wise; best hotel in Protaras; right on FigTree bay beach, best beach for snorkeling around the small island just a 2 minute swim from the beach. This hotel is fairly efficient at sorting things when pushed but does have to be some of the time. Charges a fortune for everything inc wifi in room. Not up to the standards of some others. i.e. Sunrise hotel. Capo Bay is no 1 for location only, it needs to be more welcoming and less clinical about it all. Sunbed reservation system chaotic. Next time we visit we'll be back at the sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walsall

Family room with sea views

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: On the sea front easy acces to beach , sea views , the breakfast is to die for and possibly the best in cyprus
Cons: Not so sure about the sun bed reservation system I can see why they do it but we were not in view of the pool for our 7 and 4 yr olds
Location: Fantastic location right on fig tree bay close to the strip and right on the beach
A little five star luxury Stayed only girl 3 nights but wow we will be back Try the cocktail bar on the sea front expensive but we'll worth the cost Staff fab Food brill and pools good especially the adult only one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petrou

Nice hotel superb beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Family vacation and rest with good environment. Will come back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annie from West Sussex, UK

A good location and an excellent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: our room
Cons: not enough staff behind the bar at the wedding we attended, there were 84 of us and therefore at times we had to wait quite a while to be served
Location: great but avoid road side rooms where you can hear music frm the nearby bars and tavernas
We were upgraded to a duplex suite which was fabulous, our 12 year old daughter loved having her own pad downstairs with a hot tub on her patio! The rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean. We stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding, which was lovely. We would definately stay there again if we return to Protaras.
3 out of 5
by Jim from London, UK

Almost Great

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Great location on the beach and the Spa is excellent. Great bars, one near the beach by the large Koi pond.
Cons: Bed too hard, no pillow or mattress protectors. After a poor Chicken Satay and a Chicken Tortilla which was half warm, half cold, we ate elsewhere.
Location: The beach is nice with lots of facilities. The main street has too many tacky bars and poor restaurants.
A fantastic hotel and excellent staff, there are however some issues. The bed was too hard for me, the food is not up to scratch and a 330 euro Champagne was served not cold enough. The facilities and staff in the Spa were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect to enjoy what Protaras has to offer

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it very much much better than we remover from our last stay, they have invested heavily in the area to cater for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jag from London

Perfect all around and kids /family friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Excellent location on protaras strip, hotel foyer is one of the best ive seen and customer service great. Rooms are not massive but very clean and modern...make sure you get a proper Sea view and not a partial one. Pool area and restaurants are great and not too expensive Got to be the best hotel in the area I'd say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from Toronto, ON, Canada

Trip to Cyprus.

Posted Aug 29, 2012
My family had a good time at Capo Bay Hotel. Our room was nice, clean and quiet. Hotel's staff was very hospitable. Agata (at Reception) gave us very helpful advices about visiting various places.Bay Tree beach is beautiful and well maintained.We had "Love Cyprus" trip and trip to Paphos. Both excursions were interesting and informative. For people who are planning to visit, I would suggest booking a half boarder hotel package (breakfast and dinner). This way you might save some money and time on eating somewhere else. If you decide on visiting Paphos, I would suggest not to follow your guide's advice to eat in only one recommended restaurant. All people from the excursion went there at once; it became overcrowded and the restaurant's staff got overwhelmed. Plenty places to eat. Make your own choice.You would have more time for harbor side-seeing.