Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sadly lacking

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately I was horrified that you can rate this hotel as 3 stars. It is tired and very basic. I had paid for an executive room but it lacked the following: No minibar or tea and coffee facilities , only one greek channel on tv,The towels were grey with over laundering and had stains and holes. The bath plug was dirty. They served the same cake for 3 days at breakfast - by the 3rd day it was dry. The toaster did not toast the bread even after 2 efforts. Bar had been stripped and emptied - only coke vending machine available . No comfortable lounge area. No outside seating area and no restaurant - just breakfast room. Receptionists barely acknowledge you. Tourist information only available in french and russian. No feeling of being welcomed at all. The rates were very high - should be rated 2 star.
1 out of 5
by Mariannafrom PA

Hotel in old town -not up to standard

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Some of the staff were pleasant with the emphasis some (just 2 associates, both were Cypriot ladies).
Cons: Everythign ......from painintg to refurbishing fursniture to providing amenities for the guests to teacgiing staff about customer service.
Location: The location was very good since it is in the center of the old town. Lots of cafes, places to eat and shop as well as sightseeing.
The hotel was very dissapoiniting. There were problems with the elevator continusasly. The foors were uneven, and the room small and dingy. Add to that the air-conditioning was ineffective/did not cool the room down. Except breakfast there was no restaurant on the presmises. Although the hotel advertise a workout facility there was none at the hotel. To workout you had to travel to another hotel and use their facility. There were no porters or trolley to load suitcases. TV was an antique. In short not a good experience. I do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Australia

Great for people who want to walk the old town

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: In old town and close to all the things that you needto look at
Great location with parking, friendly staff and good rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ef

Will stay there again next time

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, excellent breakfast offered for over three hours in the morning in a very nice room, nice lobby, helpful staff, wireless worked quite well, room was smallish but not too small and perfectly acceptable, nice little convenience shop around the corner and all over the old city, location is good because you'll spend more of your time in Nicosia in the old city, satisfied and will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location in old city. They will try to charge you 6 Euro for 24 hours for internet. The plastic sheet under the bottom sheet of the bed does not add to comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Portsmouth, UK

O.K. Hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Central. Walking distance to everything.
Very good location. I walked everywhere including into North Nicosia. Parking was a muddle. TV didn't work. Breakfast O.K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Castellit Hotel, Nicosia Cyprus

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located in the old, walled part of the city. Walking distance to shops and great restaurants plus all the historical sights. Only a few blocks from Lidra Street. Hotel was comfortable and clean, but room was a bit small. Usually don't mind this but was on a work trip and needed to complete work reports in the room. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with any questions I had. Breakfats buffet was excellent with large selection of foods and juices.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United States

Castelli Hotel Nicosia

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Castelli is conveniently located in the Old City near the Cyprus Museum and Eleftheria Square. It has a pleasant appearance, good air-conditioning (very important in Nicosia heat), and a good breakfast buffet. There is a sizable charge for Wifi access, but it did not work in my room; I could only access the internet in the lobby. I stayed for four nights, and on the second day of my stay, I found a large cockroach in the bathroom. The cleanliness of the room was not at issue, but rather the shower drainage arrangements. It took two calls to reception to get the offending creature removed, and the maid who picked it up seemed unconcerned about cleaning the countertop upon which the disabled insect lay. On last full day of my stay, my room was not cleaned. I was not impressed with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom london

perfect location for seeing the sights of nicosia

Posted Mar 12, 2011
location very central but on a quiet street so peaceful at night
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Internet charge is too high in the hotel

Posted May 9, 2009
The Internet charge in this hotel is too high: 12.5 Euros for 24 hours for using own laptop and I was told by the receptionist that 6 Euros per hours if using the computer in the reception area. The Internet was not working in my room, but the staff offered another room to me free of charge for the night to use the Internet. The hotel is within the old town area of Nicosia, and is convenient to walk to the checking point at the boarder of Turkish occupation area.