Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Availble free Drinking water in all floors and at the pool.This great when you wake up in the middle of the night looking for water.
Cons: Better wifi coverage will be great.
Hotel was very clean. Food was nice. Definetely i will visit again.Stuff was very polite. Good for families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Cyprus

Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Lovely hotel. Only stayed one night but would not hesitate in booking again. Nice and clean. Staff were excellent and close to many nice beaches. Only had breakfast so cannot comment on the food generally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tojo from Liverpool

Our Little Slice of Heaven

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The location and the excellent customer service.
Cons: Less clubbing music by the pool as some of the lyrics are inappropriate for a family hotel where children are playing.
Location: We visited Famagusta on the Big Red Bus Tour, a great day out.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We brought my sister and her husband as we liked it so much last time. They too are now planning to return. Cavo Maris is not on the Protaras strip but it is only a 15 minute leisurely walk away. The location of the hotel is on a beautiful cove, absolutely stunning. We can only thank the staff for all their hard work. The receptionists could not be more helpful, the cleaners were outstanding and the staff n the restaurants worked so hard and were so friendly. We had booked side sea view rooms as that is what we stayed in last time. When we arrived this time we had been upgraded to sea view rooms at no extra charge. We were celebrating my brother in laws 60th birthday so it was such a fabulous surprise, thank you Cavo Maris for all the little extras that made our holiday special. We booked on a bed and breakfast basis but we did try the evening meal on our last night and we all said we would consider half board next time as the food was very nice. The poolside entertainment is very good no pressure to join in but good fun when you do, these members of staff also work very hard but always give time for a smile and a chat. We loved our stay at Cavo Maris. Our only issue was we could not extend our room for a few hours. We used the shower facilities downstairs this was fine but we had to blow dry our hair in a very public area, maybe a mirror in the luggage room would solve this and be more private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamas from Budapest

Great vacation

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Sea view, garden, food
Cons: Not possible to use terraces during lunch and dinner (AI)
Location: 2 km of Protaras with full of shops and bars
At least 4 star service, very good hotel, friendly staff, wonderful garden, good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Milwaukee, USA

Very nice hotel with great pool and beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We stayed four nights. Room was nothing fancy, but met all our needs and was very clean. They have the best hotel pool I've ever used and also have a fantastic private beach too. Management went out of their way beforehand to meet our special needs over email. Staff on-site was friendly. Breakfast buffet was good. The one lunch I ate their was OK, but nothing special. The hotel is pretty far from Protaras. We had a car, so it was not a problem to go into town to explore and eat, and to explore the nearby sea caves (very cool!) and other sites. I'm not sure if we would have been as happy without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Dubai UAE

Wonderful hotel with five star service

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, Food, everything
Cons: ACs in the room
Location: Cape Greko, Sea caves, Waterworld water theme park, rent a buggy and drive around
Wonderful hotel by the beach - just a short walk down some stairs and you're on the beach. Pool was nice & clean - BUT is they only change your pool towel once a week altho the guy running it said we could change it twice a week if it got dirty. There is a small kids play area suitable for toddlers & preschoolers. Kids club handy for keeping little humans entertained. When the front desk saw how disappointed my son was when the kids club was closed they called and had them open kids club immediately just for my son. Good spread for breakfast - good food too! My only complaint is that the AC in the rooms didn't work well and the room was sweltering by 9am! We complained and so they gave us a fan. But even at night it was still too hot and stuffy so we complained again. After we complained 3 times they changed our room for us and upgraded us to a sea-view room. The AC was still weak but at least it didn't get the afternoon sun so the room didn't get as hot during the day. That is my only complaint about this hotel. The staff were wonderful - the front desk staff, the wait staff in the restaurant & the lady running kids club - wonderful, can-do attitudes and so welcoming! I'm glad I stayed here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the beach.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Free WFI everywhere, and a few more amenities, such as gym, hairdresser etc.
Location: Nice location, quiet but not too far from the main part of Protaras. Aprox 15 min walk. Lots of nice restaurants in Protaras and Penera.
The hotel is one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The cleaning staff were working all day long. The hotel is in a good location right next to its own private beach. It's not overlooked like the other hotels in the main part of Protaras where they are all quite close together. The room was of a good standard and had everything we needed. We only had breakfast in the hotel as we like to try different restaurants in the area, but the breakfast was very nice with a lot of choices. The reception area and the main restaurant could do with being updated, and we were told that this is going to happen in the next 12 months. One criticism that we have, is that we requested a double room with a double bed and were given a twin room, despite the hotel being half empty. When we asked about this with reception we were only offered a double mattress to be place over the twin beds. This was going to be a lot of messing about so we decided to stay as we were. We also think that 40euros for WFI for a week in your room is quite steep and only included one device. We had a lap top and an IPad. WFI is free in the hotel reception and lounge so this meant that there were lots of people sitting around using their devices there which didn't look nice when you walked in. However, apart from this, we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by penny from bromsgrove

excellent all round

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
our 1st time in Cyprus and will be returning again we could not of asked for more the hotel staff were more than helpful nothing was a problum very clean breakfast superb and the pool warm would return tomorrow penny and David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from London, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Perfect location. On a beautiful, interesting cove, sandy beach. Sea is calm even on windy days. Very quiet, yet just 5 mins by car from centre.
Location: Only 5 mins by car from Protaras centre with huge variety of restaurants, etc.
The staff at this hotel are quite exceptional. The customer-service (in particular) is superior to that I have experienced at 5* hotels in New York or Paris. The staff are very knowledgeable, very willing to go way out of their way to help with every detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from cyprus

Nice hotel with lovely pool and nice bay.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Lovely location and gardens and nice relaxed atmosphere
Cons: The drinks at the bar were very watered down
Location: There are a few restaurants near by but is quite far from Protaras, this makes it ideal for a chilled out holliday
Had a lovely weekend here, the hotel is situated in a lovely bay which is ideal for children and also great for snorkeling.