Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

hotels in nicosia are hard to find!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
great alternative to the "standard" two hiltons in nicosia, which are quite expensive, as is the Holiday Inn. Nicely rennovated....being a "good american" I had wanted the air conditioning even cooler during the sweltering 2 days i had to spend in nicosia...but apparently the hotel is "pre-set" to not go under 24 degree C. But, to partially accomodate, the staff put an extra electric key in the wall switch which allowed a/c to stay on when i was gone....wasteful perhaps, but kept the room much cooler. So, that was a nice touch. Great breakfast, free wi-fi, and free drinks in mini fridge. definitely will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cambridge

City centre hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Extremely helpful staff, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Power sockets in the rooms are not always conveniently situated and the passages are very dimly lit.
Location: Conveniently situated for a short walk into the old city of Lefkosia/Nicosia - just five minutes to the pedestrian area with many restaurants.
Recently upgraded, the hotel has comfortable rooms in a warren of passages - you'll really need the friendly reception staff to take you to your room for the initial visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature Couple from UK

Excellent hotel, conveniently situated in city.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The bedroom. Bright decor and superb bathroom. Small but adequate gym.
We only booked this hotel the day before and were offered a fantastic room at a very reasonable rate. I suspect we were upgraded as the room was very large with a superb bathroom, including a jacuzzi! The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We eat dinner in the hotel wine bar which was fine and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by celest from n

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Very pleasant staff and helpful. Quiet location. Rooms are large and bright. Comfortable bed, very clean. Easy walking distance to bus station and ledras street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen and Hobbi from isle of wight UK

wonderfully hotel .excellent holiday

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This has got to be the best hotel in nicosia. We had such good service from a friendly ,professional management and team . The food was tasty and of a very high standard. We invited guest to join us and they too had positive praise for the food and service. The rooms are modern, spotlessly clean,and very comfortable. The bar is well stocked and the staff know their jobs well. The gym is of a high standard complete with sauna and beauty bar (one of the best manicures I've had) Live music ,entertainment and such a good time. Well done and a huge thank you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Everything was excellent: service, food, facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: its position, breakfast.
Cons: internet coverage
Location: It is located in the heart of city with walking distance to Ladra street, clubs, Restaurants, and Bus station and intercity bus station
My room was perfect, the personnel very friendly and kind, and breakfast was fantastic. Although internet speed was very good, but I did not have access in my room (maybe due to its position because it was supposed to be), and I had to come down for internet access. Also, the lobby was a little small, I liked it be wider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Cyprus museum is well worth a visit. Fascinating collection of artefacts from over the millennia. Other museums are in the opposite direction.
Arrived on the bus from Larnacka and found the hotel just a 5minute walk from the bus station. A short stroll to the city centre and easily possible to cross the border to see North Cyprus
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Canada

Great place for a low rate

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to the beach. The staff is very friendly and are there for you all hours of the night. The convenience store built in to the hotel was a bonus too. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com