Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick and Nat from Cheshire

A wonderful holiday at the Eveleos Country House

Posted May 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Eveleos Country House hotel. The directions from the airport were easy to follow and we arrived at the beautiful village of Tochni. We stayed in a lovely apartment with private terrace and small pool that we had to ourselves most of the time. The owner had left us some bread, water, eggs and milk which was a really thoughtful gesture. We also had pastries left one evening and on our last night we were treated to Brandy Sours on the terrace - a typical Cypriot drink. The location was great for seeing the whole of the island and we went hiking in the mountains a number of times and also went up to the Avakas Gorge and Lara Beach which was a lovely day. Our favourite walks were the the Caledonia falls which goes out of Platres and the Madari Mountain trail which is just near Spilia. We had dinner in the local taverna in Tochni village square which was great value and tasty food. Overall it was a great stay in a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tj from Wolverhampton, UK

Beautiful place in quiet village

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room, the basics provided in the kitchen for breakfast including a lovely country baked loaf.
Cons: Once the sun set the temperature dropped a lot, it was mid-March, wish there was some heating in the room to break the chill.
Location: Ideal for hikes, quite hilly in places.
Lovely, clean & quiet place, enjoyed our stay, wish there was some south/west facing area to enjoy the evening sunsets though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from UK

Lovely place

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great set of apartments - very peaceful. You need a car to get here and to visit places but its a nice change from the cities. Small village with a great little restaurant down the road. Apartment was very clean and well-presented with everything you need for a few days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from London, UK

Glorious terrace.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Everything was at least as good as the pictures. The stepped terrace was filled with geraniums, oleander, mint, olive trees and led down to the glistening pool with a background of hills around the village. The maid was delightful and changed all the linen every other day. The furnishings were tasteful and outside there were plenty of chairs, tables and loungers to use. The village is very quiet but everyone is friendly and there is a small village shop and two good Cypriot tavernas. The Tochni Tavern is very good. The motorway is not too close and not too far and takes you easily to the main towns and cities. The weather at the end of May was brilliant - sunny everyday and not too humid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Country charm in the middle of Cyprus

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Infinity pool with a view, a definite plus...
Cons: The owner is leaving a lot of freedom to guests and is often not there so it is not a place for someone looking for a lot of service from hotel staff.
Location: A great place to be based to explore many of the main attractions of Cyprus
One of the best value for money picks in Cyprus. Anyone looking for a beautiful place in an area away from the madness of coastal resorts should highly consider Eveleos. The village of Tochni is also a place to find a more genuine Cyprus experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AMT from London, UK

Nice little place

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: The pool and the flowers
Cons: Hard beds
Location: Remote. Villages. Need to drive everywhere.
Very remote but peaceful and cute. Felt rustic and chilled out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing holliday

Posted May 28, 2012
excellent location for a quiet relaxing stay, the pool is in the centre of the building and is surrounded by lots of flowers which makes it a very pleasant and relaxing place to be. You need a car to travel to and around the area. If you want a get away from it all holliday go here, if you want night life and hectic pace, stay away.Overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Relax and enjoy

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: View, quietness, nice buildings and greenery.
Cons: John thought it was all perfect, I thought it was a bit cold at night, even witht he heater on, but a few jumpers made it ok! (We went in December)
Location: You need a car, but in a lovely village away from all the mass tourism. Ideal location for visiting many different places in all directions.
Nice, quiet and peaceful, just what we were looking for. Having a small kitchen was so much better than just having a hotel room. The pool was lovely, although it was too cold for us to think of going in! The only thing to note on the negative side is that we found it very hard to get a decent wireless internet connection on our computer in the room, although it seemed to work ok on the balcony. Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
A clean and well cared for country home with lush landscaping in a village not far from Limassol. We arrived to a stocked fridge and friendly staff. Best place we stayed on our 2 week trip