Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GI from California

Great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing but beautiful
Location: Excellent, the best. Minutes walking from every thing
Every thing you ask is extra, safe, beach towel are extra, hotel service do not bend down under any conditions Property is seburp within 2 minutes from the beach No need for a car Airport to hotel is 50 euro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service with out a smile

Posted Jun 1, 2013
This hotel was very nice and the rooms were spotless. The beds were so comfortable and spacious. However, the staff was less than helpful. I checked before I arrived about checking in early and I was told this wouldn't be a problem. If for some reason I wouldn't be able to check in early they would store my luggage while I waited. When I arrived not only would they not allow me to check in but they refused to store my luggage. They offered to keep my luggage in a tv room where it would not be locked up and open to the rest of the hotel guest to lounge in. I was not happy and after sitting in the lobby with my luggage for over 2 hours I was finally allowed to check in. When I tried to explain that I had just come from not only a four hour flight and a 6 hour layover on a redeye and if they could please find it in their heart to store my two small pieces of luggage behind their counter so my friend and I could go eat, they firmly said no. This did not start my stay here on a good note and was I very unhappy with how they couldn't be bothered to be empathetic to my situation. Also, the fan in our room was not working in being late May is was very hot. When I went to the front desk to see if someone could take a quick look at it, they simple said no. Then they offered someone to look at it the following day when they saw that I was not pleased... no one ever came to look at the fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Mount Lebanon, Lebanon

Caring to children

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Huge space
Cons: Change the carpet.
Location: Two steps from Ayia Napa port and square
Excellent location,less than 3 minutes to Ayia Napa Square.Lovely huge lobby,very friendly staff,above Standard size room Would be lovely to refurnish decoration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jaja le tuff

great location

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
i was pleasantly surprised.the star ratings in Europe vary from country to country and can differentiate greatly. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.even though this hotel is within short walking distance to the beach the pool area was also great and comfortable with many sunbeds.breakfast was great and had more variety than many other hotels of the same rating.maybe they could be open a little longer as they even closed at 10 on Sundays.the little workout gym is air conditioned and even though it is not huge and definitely doesn't include all machines, it was way more advanced and equipped than many other hotel gyms i have seen thus far.the only real complaint i have is that the cleaning personnel also came in the room when the "do not disturb" sign was up which sort of defeats the whole purpose of having it in the first place.but overall this was a great experience.the hotel had many families but also younger people between 18-35 staying on their own.if you want to go all out partying and cannot control yourself this is probably not the hotel for you and can find something more suitable in the area but if you enjoy having a good time out and then come back home whenever you please in a quite and respectful manner this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janeen from Vancouver

A heavenly hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Pool area was fantastic. Staff professional. Rooms large and equipped with balcony.
Location: Restaurants across the street. Beach shop 1 minute walk away. Marina one minute walk away. Beach a couple minute walk away. Bars and clubs close by
I would highly recommend Faros hotel. It is a large beautiful and nicely kept hotel. The pool area is divine and luxurious with food/drink services sourrounding it. The location is superb, just a couple minute walk from the marina, the beach, shops and restaurants. Very helpful and curteous english speaking staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NAB from Beirut, Lebanon

Great hotel for a Family

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: the location, the setting, its never too crowded, once you go into your suite no one can annoy you again, sound isolation. atmosphere.
Cons: we hope to see the pool being vacuumed as other higher class hotels does.
Location: its close to everything you need in Ayia Napa, located just at the exact right spot.
we have a pleasant week at Faros, we stayed on all inclusive basis, we are a family of 4 (2 daughters 9 and 11yrs old) everything was just fun, and pleasant, the staff are always willing to help in every possible way, food is good, with choices for every taste, this was my second stay at Faros, and I would definitely go back again. thank you Diana, and every single staff we met for the wonderful service they provided us with. Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location - Good service

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Just have to say that we went for a weekend, and we liked it so much that we came back the weekend after at the end of our autotour...to relax at Nissi Beach and having good time in the evening in Ayia Napa !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NIce location

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
beds should be more confortable in general satisfied with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Faros Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2011
The hotel is well situated near the harbour, the room was good although we had to change it because of the noise of the adjacent lift but the reception agreed to this with no argument. The pool was fine, as was the breakfast. The staff were pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

great location but not a great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2011
the location was great but the hotel was not informative atall. the rooms were not very clean. had a tiny tv and nothing great to remember.the only positive remains to be the location which was right on the beach close to all major amenities and the food courts.