Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kaweesa Ruth

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness and customer care.
Got a room with a dirty toilet. The night receptionist was rude when I complained but later apologised, I think after a propmt from the owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Observer from US

What was nice and was not

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The meals offered
Cons: The administration
Location: Not much to do around, except for the beach in front of the hotel. Downtown was at 30 minutes walk. The option was to take a taxi for 7 euros.
Good meals, but little choice for vegetarians. Room service was not satisfactory, bathrooms were not cleaned well, and bed linen was not changed daily. Large screen televisions but the administration made channel choices without consideration to the guests. Overall the price was right for the service offered. I may not like to get back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Paphos, Cyprus

My Two One night stays

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: From Internet
Cons: No. because it is a hotel where you 'get what you pay for' and adequate for my needs.
Location: Did not review because weather was too bad
The first nights stay was troubled by the noise of roadworks outside where the workmen were obviously on a deadline to complete their job before Christmas. The second night was frustrated by very bad weather and storms. Neither of these points detracted from the hotels conditions which were satifactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very basic, but clean. Staff were helpful. Location fine for an overnight stay before an early flight. Hotel only offers wifi for a fee (even in lobby).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larissa from Grimsby

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was not too far from the airport (you are still expected to pay 12-15 euros, but that is standard, as I understand). The air con in the room was a blessing at plus 27 degrees at night. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. One thing was not there, though (and greatly missed): a kettle and other tea-making things. So, be aware.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou & Dan from Sydney, Australia

Decent stopover hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Very clean, opposite the ocean
Cons: No shuttle bus as stated
There was definitely no shuttle bus as stated, there's a public bus which happens to go past the hotel from the airport but the chances of finding it are zero to none. Cabbie ripped me off, $25 for a cab ride which was not the hotel's fault, except their regular staff member was off sick and their replacement, while absolutely lovely, couldn't tell me a thing about where I could get a bus from so my only choice was a cab. Beyond that, room was nice, bathroom excellent (though dark with no windows) and the hotel was across the road from the ocean so can't fault that. Good place to stay for a stopover between long flights but don't pay more than $15 for a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J. Riley from Ohio, U.S.A.

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
They staff was very helpful and totally involved in making my stay as pleasant as possible. I would recommend to anyone. It is close to airport, taxi is available very quickly. I only had breakfast at hotel and it was beyond expectation. Would definitely use "Flamingo Beach Hotel " again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve C. from Seattle

Helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff answered all my questions, and even had the band turn the music down on a Saturday night so it would not disturb us as much on the floor above. The staff spoke several languages very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kasx007 from LV

Flamingo Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best asset of this hotel is - location. 5km from Larnaca airport is making this place very convenient for stopover before early departure or after late night arrival as it was in my case. Met exactly what I was expecting, without any wonders very average worn down, but at same time reasonalby clean and comfortable place to have some sleep after flights. Breakfast again is very basic and minimum of choices, but again - it's always an option to have some delicacies outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eva and Uffe

Close to airport and beach

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very close to the airport and with the beach just in front of it, this hotel with its very nice and helpful staff, gave us a calm and relaxing stay in Larnaca.