Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel convenable pour un bref séjour.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Ensemble correct mais peu de chaleur humaine. Hôtel anonyme et sans caractère. La nourriture est correcte mais la salle à manger donne sur une cour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel and wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Excellent hotel, so close to the beach. Great facilities, comfortable beds, good entertainment (Cypriot dancing, bingo etc - even in January!), good food and lovely caring staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschend

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: nichts
Cons: das Frühstück und Abendbuffet ist verbesserungswürdig. Wegen HP muß man dieses Hotel nicht buchen, das Dinner ist eine Beleidigung für jeden Gourmet.
Location: McKennzie Beach ist Ende Dezember trostlos
entsprach nicht unseren Erwartungen. Im Winter ist am McKennzie Beach nichts los, wobei uns Larnaka insgesamt nicht gefallen hat. Kein Vergleich zu Nikosia, Paphos und Limasol.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Cheap In Most Areas Not Just The Price

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The staff and the lounge/bar area.
Cons: The hotel needs to be closed and the rooms totaly renovated and brought up to date.
Location: Couple of decent bars and a convenience store nearby. Beach opposite hotel.
Hotel is convenient to the airport and easy to find at night that's why I chose it. No parking on site so it's on the roadside. Entrance to hotel is actually quite good and reception staff are friendly enough. However when we reached our room (111) it was quite a shock. The furniture and indeed the room in general were straight out of the 70's with horrible wooden furniture and decor. To say the two single beds were hard is an understatement. No quilts just sheets and blankets, no blackout curtains so when the curtains were open anyone could see right into the room which was overlooked by an apartment block. Patio door would not lock, was not double glazed and let a lot of noise into the room. A clock on the wall was not working, the fridge had defrosted and water was all over the floor. The bathroom had been renovated but again looked like it was some time ago as paper was peeling off under the basin and towl rail was hanging off the wall. Oh and even though there were two of us we got one towl...that's it! Nothing else at all. The hotel had entertainment until one in the morning so we got that and all the associated noise of people returning to rooms and slamming doors. Breakfast next day was a joke too not the hotels fault but some of the customers. Having said that the food in offer was pretty poor. Glad I only booked one night, if it had been longer we would have been off. Only good point to the hotel are the staff who are obviously trying and working very hard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teemu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Handy for the airport

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Very handy for the airport
Cons: As I have said, it is badly in need of renovatio and decoration.
Location: N / A
Staff very welcoming and pleasant although our wake-up call didn't materialise. Breakfast vary basic, cups chipped and no saucers. Room clean and beds comfortable, but very very tired and badly in need of decoration, as were the corridors and stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Hotel in der Nähe vom Flughafen

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Die Aussicht aufs Meer und schnelles Internet.
Cons: Grundsanierung währe empfehlenswert.
Location: Lage zwischen Flughafen und Larnaca, Fußweg nach Larnaca ca. 30 Minuten.
Das Hotel befindet sich auf halben Wege zwischen Flughafen und Larnaca. Eine viel befahrene Straße trennt das Hotel von einem kleinen Strand. Die Größe des Zimmers ist OK, aber bedurfte einer dringenden Reparatur. Die Schiebetüre zum Balkon ließ sich nicht verschließen, die Eingangstür ließ sich von außen nur mit einem kräftigen Zug und lautem Knall ins Schloss verschließen. Die Armaturen im Bad hatten Rost angesetzt und in den Trinkbechern befand sich Kalk. Auch die Sauberkeit des Zimmers ließ sehr zu wünschen übrig. Das Frühstück war für den Preis OK aber nicht besonders, es gab nur weiches Toastbrot, keine Brötchen oder sonstige Brotsorten.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom X

Ok for overnight stay as near airport.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Bathroom very tired. Room tatty but beds very comfy. Breakfast poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Disadvantages: Location: close to the airport. Meal was not delicious, lunch and dinner were too poor (choice of meal) and their price was too high with respect to their quality. There is only one elevator and it is very slow, that's why its waiting time was too long. The pool is too small and not deep - it's impossible to swim in it. Towels were not white (grey colour). Advantages: close to the sea, very friendly stuff, clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enfield

Nice clean hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: For us it was a good base to be at. Rooms were kept clean and the staff were very friendly.
Location: A good 20 minutes walk to the Finikoudes which is the town centre bursting with a great atmosphere. A 5 minute walk to Mackenzie Beach.
We enjoyed our stay after a minor hiccup that was rectified by the lovely staff at the hotel. We just had B&B board and the breakfast variety was good. The hotel was clean, close to the beach, restaurants and bars. A good 20 minutes walk to the Finikoudes which is the town centre bursting with a great atmosphere. A 5 minute walk to Mackenzie Beach where there were water sports, more places to eat and child friendly beaches. Overall a fantastic 10 day stay in Cyprus.