Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cyprus

florida hotel agis napa

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
the florida is listed as 4 star,in its present condition it does not represent what we consider 4 star , from the entrance car park with its old tarmac and redundant thrifty car hire shed to the two sets of stairs to the entrance its not very pleasing.once inside the hotel is serve by two small lifts which in them selves is am experience. not only are they very small when they stop they shake and judder and sometimes even end level with the entrance floor.the room was clean and basic, there was no facilities to make tea or coffee and the fridge was only available if paid for. the tv and radio set up in room was from another era , the tv was old and the radio consul would not work.we went to use the jacuzzi at the indoor pool and it was broken , and although they said they would get it working we never where able to use it, and i would assume by the state of it it had not been used for some time as it had oil scum and muck around the edges.the staff where very good and where always there to help especially in the breakfast resturant .we did hear that this hotel is up for sale so this might account for its present condition regards investment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

This hotel is definately not 4 star as almost all 3 star hotels I have stayed in were better. hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2009
This is probably the worst 4 star hotel I have stayed at,it looks a little run down and the breakfast is very poor,just lucky that was the only meal I booked.Staff were helpful and just a stroll from the beach and town
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Dissappointted

Posted Aug 20, 2008
We have just spent 17 days in this hotel and not impressed noise was awful no consideration for others we only had bed and breafast and it was awful really glad never went full board just as well other nicer resturants outside the hotel never go back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom St Helens

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2008
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in June 08. I was pleasantly surprised as the rates were very reasonable. The actual building itself isn't exactly easy on the eye but inside it's perfectly adequate and comfortable. The rooms were a decent size and were very clean. The pool area was small but there were always plenty of loungers available. The view from the hotel was out towards the sea and was excellent. It's also near the beach with only a short walk required (about 200m down a slight incline). Breakfast was included and was of a good standard with plenty of choice. The hotel staff were helpful and polite and when we encountered a problem with the fridge/minibar it was exchanged immediately. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a cheap, comfortable stay close to the centre of Ayia Napa.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cyprus

not impressed at all!!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2008
Dont bother going there, i went there 2 years ago and was very unsatisfied and because i needed a hotel and nothing else was available i went there again this last week! LAST TIME NEVER AGAIN! The toilet broke down twice, they didnt change the sheets no room servise beacause ''they were too busy'' and a lot more...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 7, 2008
We went to cyprus for a wedding, and not wanting to spend much we went for the florida. Some of the other reviews on line were not great but it was obvious some work had been done, with a new lick of paint and some new furniture in evidence. We just had B and B but overall it was what we wanted, a clean and comfortable room and the positioning of the hotel was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cyprus

we were very dissapointed! never again there for their cost of money!

Posted Aug 23, 2006
the room smelled awfull, the towels were ripped the aircondition was very noisy. the the price we paid didnt deserve it. even for free i wouldnt saty there again! the only thing that we were satisfied was the service! nothing else!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom somerset

not very impressed

Posted Nov 1, 2005
i went on my own with 3 children and was put in a room which had 2 single beds,no sofa bed to use. i requested coffee making facilities when i booked, this was not present in room. no entertainment for children during the day, and just a games room in eve.