Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Geräumiges Appartment, Lage
Cons: Neue u. weiche Matratzen, Messer!! Kostenloses WLAN, Reinigung des Bads und Böden (nach einer Weile war es sehr staubig)
Location: Sehr zentral, nah an der Promenade.Bushaltestelle in der Nähe. Empfehlenswert: American Steak N Burger - Leckere Burger um die Ecke.
An sich war der erste Eindruck des Hotels sehr gut, das Hotelteam war auch hilfsbereit (Infos) und freundlich. Das Hotel befindet sich sehr zentral, nicht weit von der Promenade. Man darf dort jedoch keinen schönen Strand erwarten, der ist künstlich angelegt und unschön. Will man schöne Strände sehen muss man nach Agia Napa (ca. 1 h Bus) fahren. Zum Hotezimmer: Sehr geräumig, zwei Balkone, zwei Klimaanlagen, Küche, TV, tägliche Zimmerreinigung. Das größte Problem waren jedoch die überaus harten Matratzen, vergleichbar mit einem Holztisch, und das ist nicht übertrieben. Die Küchenzeile war ok, nur haben eingie wichtige Küchenutensilien gefehlt: Scharfes Messer, ordentliche Pfanne, Schwamm und Spülmittel, Schneidebrett. Kein WLAN, nur gegen Aufpreis. Mangelhafte Zimmerreinigung, zwar fand sie täglich statt, aber es wurde nur sehr oberflächlich geputz - Bad überhaupt nicht!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Good hotel near the center and beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Good food really near the hotel. Opposite police station.
Nice, clean facilities, bit old but perfectly fine for the price. Staff friendly, even have the shop in the lobby for everything you might need. Would reccomend for budget travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varese

Comodo vicino al centro

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: La posizione e la cortesia del personale.
Cons: La pulizia, le stoviglie e l' isolamento acustico per le camere visterà strada.
Location: Centro città, supermercato a piano terra. Spiaggia, passeggiata lungomare, negozi, bar, ristoranti e porto turistico a cento metri.
Spiaggia, passeggiata lungomare, ristoranti e bar a cento metri. Monolocale arredato poveramente. Angolo cucina con stoviglie molto datate, tastiera d' epoca, bello il frigorifero, due piastre elettriche funzionali, bollitore. Bagno piccolo ma funzionale. La cosa peggiore è il rumore che sale dalla strada molto trafficata di giorno e notte con punte di traffico eccezionale il venerdì è il sabato sera. Avevo richiesto una camera con affaccio sul cortile interno, meno rumoroso, ma sebbene la prenotazione era di tre mesi prima non sono stato soddisfatto. Non ho mai preso la colazione, a pagamento extra. Comodo il supermercato, a piano terra è aperto 24ore. Per la colazione ci siamo sempre rivolti al bar di fronte che offre caffè espresso e cappuccino ottimi, come in Italia. I biscotti ce li portavamo. Consiglierei questa struttura per un paio di notti facendosi dare la camera con affaccio sul cortile o sulla stradina laterale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, England

Every night the row disturbed our sleep

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, central and friendly
Cons: The town is not suitable for disabled. The paths are very narrow and there are very few dropped curbs. Noise is a problem at night.
Location: The beach, marina and town centre are all within 5 minutes walk. The are countless restaurants close by and things for all ages to enjoy
Our stay at the Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments was equally good and bad. The staff were very friendly and helpful from our arrival to departure. The hotel is well situated for the town, marina and the beach. The accommadation was cleaned every day and the bed linen and towels were changed every other day. However, there is no facilities for food within the hotel except Continental Breakfast providing it is booked one day in advance. Although it was an apartment with 3 seperate rooms the kitchen was so sparcely equiped it was almost imposible to cook anything other than toast. The noise was the spoiler however. Every night from 9pm to 2-3am the road outside became a rabbit run for every youth with a noisy motorbike or base playing car system on the island. At times every piece of furniture vibrated and sleep was an impossibility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
easy to find, great location, good size room and clean bathroom/shower the rest of the hotel is typical, boring, a little smelly, too simple but the actual room was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Große und saubere Zimmer, moderne Einrichtung, 24h Rezeption, free WIFI
Cons: leider durch die Stadtlage sehr laute Lage
Location: Strandnah, Satdtnah, nah zum Flughafen
Übernachtung in der Nähe des Flughafens wegen sehr zeitigem Flug
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from San Diego

One night stand

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was in an outbuilding that required a short walk down a dark alley. In the daylight I would not be concerned but as I had a early flight I was a little concerned about walking down this alley with my suitcases at 3:00 in the morning. It was not a problem but I was a little nervous. The room itself was very clean and I found the bed comfortable but as other reviewers stated it is very firm which is what I prefer. There was no shampoo or soap for the bath/shower although there was a pump dispenser for disinfectant hand wash for the bathroom sink. It did not matter due to NO hot water in the morning. I let it run for 5 minutes due to being on fifth floor but still it did not even get warm. Room was Very noisy from street traffic and mopeds. Even with the roladen blinds closed, the street noise was very loud making it difficult if not impossible to sleep. Really not much the hotel can do about this without putting in noise canceling roladens which would be costly. Staff was friendly and the 24 hour store attached was convenient - to buy soap and shampoo... I would not recommend for anything more than an overnight stay to be close to airport and only then if they fixed the hot water issue. Bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limassol, Cyprus

Couldn't get out quick enough!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Bathrooms were nice. Close to seafront but it very built up area so view was a wall!
Cons: Rooms needed to be aired more often to get the smell of smoke out, as it was unbearable!
Location: Close to centre and seafront with bars and restaurants
Arrived but there was no allocated parking and there was no record of our booking. They checked us in anyway because of our confirmation we had with us but we were put in a room that absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke even though when we booked we requested a non smoking room. The hallways also wreaked of smoke etc. Yes it was only somewhere to sleep for the night but we couldn't get out quick enough because, as non smokers, the smell of stale smoke was so strong we couldn't bear it anymore. Would never visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to the sea and tourist sites

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The two best things about this hotel are its staff and its location.
Cons: It is a nice hotel for the price.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance of the sea and the main tourist sites.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Frangiorgio. It is located near the sea and the main tourist sites we wanted to visit. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided us with an adapter to plug in our electronics because we had brought the wrong one. Also, they held our suitcase for us after we checked out because we had a late flight. This made our site seeing on our last day much more pleasant. The only downside was that our room faced the main street, so it was a little noisy. It wasn't noisy enough to keep us from sleeping, though.