Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hertfordshire

Small but personal

Posted May 1, 2015
Because of size of frixos, both management and staff knew everyone staying there and room number and duration of stay. Linen changed frequently,rooms cleaned daily cannot fault service. Apartment faced sea which was just St 5 minutes walk away .the only problem we had was that room was not ready when we arrived but staff arranged 4 us 2 stay at Palm Beachhotel 4 24hrs. Little inconvenient as we were not able 2 unpack and settle in. However Frixos staff did all they could 2 make us comfortable . if we return 2 Cyprus we would not hesitate 2 stay at the Frixos, much improved and renovated from our previous visit 10 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by larsfrom Germany

Good

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For my 2 days stay the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rugby

Best hotel we ever stayed in when visiting Cyprus

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: General cleanliness of the place. Location was good too.
Cons: More cooking utensils in the kitchen would be good.
Frixos is a nice small size hotel, very close to the beach. You can see the sea from the pool side rooms' windows. The rooms are modern and quite freshly decorated. Cleaned regularly and to good standard too, especially when you compare it to previous experiences of holiday apartments. The kitchen could do with a frying pan and few other cooking and cleaning utensils. I came prepared after reading the reviews - small amount of dishwasher liquid, washing sponge, kitchen towel and good cutting knife - yes, you can buy all this locally, if you want to shop for that kind of stuff for stupid prices first days of your arrival. Didn't think to bring the pan though :) There was only one saucepan for cooking in the cupboard. No toaster, but the buffet breakfast was good, so it probably wasn't needed after all. Overall very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, place was clean and location was convenient - quite a few restaurants around, shops and car rentals too, only few steps to the beach and to the bus stops to Larnaka and Agia Napa. If we were to go to Cyprus again, definitely would stay in Frixos again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Top hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This is a really pleasant hotel. It was spotlessly clean, well maintained and, above all, the staff were very friendly and provided good service. The breakfast buffet is worthy of a special mention as it was plentiful and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torino, Italy

Fun in Cyprus

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice resort, with kind people and management. We stayed there for 10 nights, driving along the Larnaca gulf coastal, visiting the beaches and the most cultural places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olivierfrom Paris

Good for Sunny Holidays

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The appartment is huge and confortable. The pool is great with even balls to play with. The Beach is not far, but not next to the hotel. The kitchen is not fully usable (only one dish and no pan, no linen, no detergent to wash dishes...). Only one lift for guests and service, so stairs are sometimes quicker because the lift is used for service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by salo.jaanafrom Lahti

Ilmastoinnissa ongelmia, erittäin siisti hotelli

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli oli erittäin siisti, siivous toimi moitteettomasti. Myös ulkoalueet oli hyvin hoidettu. Loistava monipuolinen aamiainen. Sijainti ihan ok, ranta lähellä, keskustaan noin 7 km. Palvelu toimi muuten hyvin, mutta ilmastoinnin kanssa oli ongelmia, se toimi ainoastaan ajoittain, yli 30 asteen helteessä se olisi ollut ehdoton juttu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellenfrom Luster

Great location, peaceful and friendly

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Beliggenhet, personale, mat og service
Cons: Ingenting
Location: 6-7 km til Larnaka sentrum. Bybussen koster bare 1,5 Euro og dekker et stort område. Flere km lang strandlinje er super for badeliv, tur og trening.
Svært positiv hotellopplevelse.En rolig uke litt utenfor byen. Gode bussforbindelser. Også forbindelse dør til dør hotell-flyplass. Intercitybuss direkte til Agia Nappa like ved. Svært hyggelig og hjelpsomt personale ga oppholdet det lille ekstra. Flott tur- og treningsområde langs hele Larnaka Bay. Sunn og god frokost! Romslig studio. Rent, hyggelig og moderne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kim.

hyvä henkilökunta

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
siisti , joustava, palvelutaso erinomainen, aamiainen ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern und Herzlich

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Hotelteam, Poolanlage,
Cons: Matratzen sind zu hart, es fehlen deutsche Fernsehsender
Das Hotel ist modern und das Hotelteam ist super! Alles sehr neu und schön eingerichtet. Die Lage ist Ok. Am Strand gelegen und 20 Minuten mit dem Bus bis nach Larnaca. Leider sind die Matratzen viel zu hart und es ist sehr sehr hellhörig in den Zimmern, aber ein paar Tage lässt sich das aushalten. Alles andere ist wirklich schön, sodass wir das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen können. Sehr hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal. Tipp: vom Flughafen kommt man mit der Buslinie 425 mit einer Fahrtzeit von 40-60 Minuten bis vors Hotel für nur 1,50 €. Auf der Homepage ist die 424 angegeben aber dies ist falsch.