Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything was clean and good condition the plugs were UK sockets too.
Cons: The gym facilities although we did not use them just saw them.
Location: There was not a lot to do near by restaurants were lovely that were close but travelled further afield to Larnaca for more choice.
The hotel was great place to stay for many reasons. The facilities in the room were as described online. The air conditioning was excellent both a unit in the bedroom and lounge area. The hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful. The food and drink at the hotel were very reasonable and the sun loungers were very comfortable. The hotel was full but you did not need to reserve sun beds and most of the time the pool area was empty! We even had the outside pool to ourselves most days. The only downfall about this hotel is we had a late flight home and late checkout would have been one nights stay price, we did not pay this and instead used our pool towel for the last day and showered in the gym facilities downstairs. This however does not put me off wanting to revisit the hotel and would recommend to couples for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and attentive for start to finish

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool, proximity to beach, transport
Stayed 1 night and Frixos was a very good experience. Highly recommend the massage with Mr.Yanis who has 50 000 hours experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Tutto molto buono, consigliabile

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Stanza, pulizia, personale
Cons: Per il prezzo che si paga, direi pochissimo
Location: Già detto nella recensione. Non male.
L'hotel è moderno, la stanza / suite è decisamente carina, giusti spazi e ben attrezzata. Per due è veramente ottima. A me è purtroppo capitata l'unica fronte strada a piano terra (la 001), per cui rumori e persone che ti passano davanti alla finestra mentre sei in camera da letto sono garantite. Non persone sul marciapiede, persone dell'albergo. L'accesso al mare avviene attraverso un vialetto esterno che passa in un gruppo di villette diverso dall'hotel, però in cento metri circa si raggiunge la spiaggia. Il mare non credo sia il massimo di Cipro, ovviamente, così come il panorama, però c'è ed è pulito, con tanto di piccolo lungomare pedonale. L'albergo ha una piscina con prato veramente ben tenuto, la colazione è ricca, assolutamente niente da dire sul personale alla reception se non note positive. L'albergo è poco distante da vari posti per mangiare bene, io mi sono fermato da Crystalo, poco dopo il locale Pizza Hut, sulla strada principale a 500 metri dall'albergo. Scelto attraverso TripAdvisor, si è confermato come recensito, molto buono e con un prezzo giusto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful hotel for all

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, pools
Cons: Nothing
Location: Much better location than Pafos, which was super touristy. Go to Troodos Mountains and see UNESCO painted churches
Wonderful hotel steps from beach. Two swimming pools...one for little kids plus playground for kids. We were a party of 7: grandparents, aunt, uncle and mom with two kids 5 & 3. Perfect for us all. But would be great for couples alone, families, older folks. Comfortable, clean, and incredible staff (especially Natalie who so helped our family). We had dozens of questions and needed help with lots...the staff was incredible, patient and extremely hospitable. Loved the area..walk to various restaurants. Larnaca nearby. Think of great swimming, relaxing and having lunch by pool, , enjoying a great hotel. Would give this hotel an A+ for Cyprus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A quiet haven

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The quiet, intimate environment.
Cons: I'd have liked the rooms cleaned earlier in the day. The staff tended to come in early afternoon which was when we wanted to go back to the room.
Location: it's 15 mins on a bus to Larnaca. Agia Napa, Nicosia and Limassol are only an hour or so by car and the Troodos mountains are well worth a visit.
This is a small hotel and has a relaxed feel. Whilst there were some families with small children, the pool area stayed quiet throughout the day and seemed to be occupied mainly by couples. We were surprised to find that the hotel was fully occupied; it never seemed particularly busy which was one of the things we really appreciated. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Small but personal

Posted May 1, 2015
Because of size of frixos, both management and staff knew everyone staying there and room number and duration of stay. Linen changed frequently,rooms cleaned daily cannot fault service. Apartment faced sea which was just St 5 minutes walk away .the only problem we had was that room was not ready when we arrived but staff arranged 4 us 2 stay at Palm Beachhotel 4 24hrs. Little inconvenient as we were not able 2 unpack and settle in. However Frixos staff did all they could 2 make us comfortable . if we return 2 Cyprus we would not hesitate 2 stay at the Frixos, much improved and renovated from our previous visit 10 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberta from Redding, CA, USA

Above and beyond!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Small resort with great services and above and beyond staff service. I had to leave for the airport at 2am. They offered t9 have a sandwich and coffee ready for me to go to the airport! Also they took care of getting my cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lars from Germany

Good

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
For my 2 days stay the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Best hotel we ever stayed in when visiting Cyprus

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: General cleanliness of the place. Location was good too.
Cons: More cooking utensils in the kitchen would be good.
Frixos is a nice small size hotel, very close to the beach. You can see the sea from the pool side rooms' windows. The rooms are modern and quite freshly decorated. Cleaned regularly and to good standard too, especially when you compare it to previous experiences of holiday apartments. The kitchen could do with a frying pan and few other cooking and cleaning utensils. I came prepared after reading the reviews - small amount of dishwasher liquid, washing sponge, kitchen towel and good cutting knife - yes, you can buy all this locally, if you want to shop for that kind of stuff for stupid prices first days of your arrival. Didn't think to bring the pan though :) There was only one saucepan for cooking in the cupboard. No toaster, but the buffet breakfast was good, so it probably wasn't needed after all. Overall very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, place was clean and location was convenient - quite a few restaurants around, shops and car rentals too, only few steps to the beach and to the bus stops to Larnaka and Agia Napa. If we were to go to Cyprus again, definitely would stay in Frixos again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Top hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This is a really pleasant hotel. It was spotlessly clean, well maintained and, above all, the staff were very friendly and provided good service. The breakfast buffet is worthy of a special mention as it was plentiful and varied.