Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel but tired internally and externally

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My wife and I just got back from a nice week at the Golden Bay, it is a nice hotel but like others have written before me this is not a 5 star hotel, certainly not by UK standards however we really enjoyed our stay.The staff are mostly very helpful and did their utmost to please the guests. We went bed and breakfast and the breakfasts were all good quality and plentiful with a wide range of hot and cold produce available. Clearly times have been hard for the economy which probably explains why I felt that pretty much everything was been maintained on a care only bases....when its broke do the minimum to make it work,our wash basin was badly cracked and looked like it had been for quite sometime,our bath with an inboard shower leaked all over the floor, not sure if the bath was leaking or the glass screen or both but it wasn't the best experience,the hair dryer was unsafe due to a loud noise and overheating and we were locked out of the room three times as the lock jammed,the maintenance staff were always available but the lock was never replaced nor fixed properly. Sound insulation between rooms is very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Cons: They have not turned on the air condition, as for the management it is still "winter", even though the temperature was 27 degrees.
I am always amazed with the excellent facilities and the great hospitality I am granted at this hotel. The hotel has its own beach and several swimming pools (outdoor and indoor). Breakfast buffet is generous. Hughly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

To be recommended

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic rooms, amazing location, and the best service there is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms and sea views.
Cons: animation can be improved as my 15 year old son was extremely bored as there was nothing for him to do except for a game of darts. breakfast not 5*.
Location: No much to do nearby except a few restaurants. Nearest town is 10 minutes drive. There is a bus service to take you into town.
Hotel is pleasant and staff are nice and friendly. You are allocated the same beach loungers and umbrellas for the duration of your stay (the umbrella is tagged with your name) but most days other people were on your loungers which caused a lot of problems to have them removed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guestfrom NYC

not bad...

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room feels like it was renovated in the 90s. It was clean though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Hotel setup was nice, close to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The beach and the landscaping
Cons: Service, and rooms
Location: nothing is close by the hotel, you have to drive to downtown Marina
The hotel setup was nice, close to the beach, the surrounding nice, but the rooms were for a 3 star hotel, the beds were not comfortable I did have a back pain....the service was not that good, they need to have people who are professional and knows about hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom luton

beach fronted luxury hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: great location, luxury surroundings, great service, good food, comfy beds, air conditioned rooms, modern amenities. .well stocked mini bar, free wifi
Cons: i like it as it is.
Location: great location - good water sports ..didn't need to venture out much - only to supermarket for cheaper alcohol in room.
I was greeted warmly by Vasil and reception staff and i was over the moon with my "single room"... kingsize bed and amazing view of pool, beach and coastline. I love this hotel- well run, so clean, very friendly, extremely relaxing..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke-on-Trent, UK

An Excellent Place to Chill

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: You have the choice of engaging in what the hotel has to offer but also can, as we want, feel those hotel pressures to conform are just not there.
Cons: Evening entertainment can be repetitive if staying 14 nights or more; there is a need for more variety because the evening setting is excellent
Location: Close enough to Larnaca's attractions but quiet enough to be peaceful. Wonderful beach and sea sports
We are regular visitors to Cyprus and chose whenever possible to stop at the Golden Bay. We find it has that excellent mix of high quality service and facilities with an almost friendly family approach to customer service. Everyone smiles and go that extra mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Gute Lage direkt am eigenen Hotelstrand

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Vom Flughafen nur 20 Min. mit dem Taxi, nach Larnaca downtown auch nur 10 Min. Strand lädt zum Spazieren und Laufen ein. Restaurant empfehlenswert. Wir hatten ein herrliches und völlig problemloses Wochenende.