Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A really lovely hotel excellent facilities for the whole family. Rooms clean and really friendly staff all over the hotel . Great location and amazing pool/beach area. Restaurants within hotel well with trying really amazing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon from London, UK

Nice hotel in pleasant grounds

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to Larnaka, as well as the quality of the accommodation.
Cons: 5-star hotels should have electric shaver socket in the bathroom.
Location: Pleasant surroundings and proximity to Larnaka town, Ayia Napa, Protaras.
Facilities were very good. Seashore nice and clean with adequate umbrellas, sunbeds, etc. Nice pools, clean surroundings. Although we were staying on a BB basis, food was generally a bit disappointing for a 5-star hotel (both at breakfast and dinner). Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very warm staff the room is clean and facilities are good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff and good facilities

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is on the beach and while the sea was too cold to swim in we did have a great few hours sitting soaking in the rays & playing with the sand
Location: The hotel is a little out of the centre of larnaka - but we had a hire car and it did not take more then 10 mins to drive in.
We had a really nice time here - helped by having a suite with a sea view and a private hot tub. given we were out of season and the pools were too cold to swim in the hot tub helped. the indoor swimming pool at a cool 28 degrees was too cold for my baby daughter too. but staff were really accommodating and over all the facilities good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

honeymoon at Agia Napa

Posted Feb 17, 2014
shower water pressure is not the best, but overall this is a good hotel to stay at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monika from London

Great for all

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I stay in this hotel regularly for my business trips and have NEVER been disappointed. Morning run on the beach and within minutes of Larnaca it's peaceful yet close to the centre. I always look forward to coming back to Golden Bay :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flossie from Sydney

Out of Larnaca

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Buffet breakfast good
Local bus ride to Larnaca. Quiet location. Restaurants just across the road.
2 out of 5
by Jules from Cyprus

The Golden Bay

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Easy parking, nice tennis courts
Cons: The hotel needs reburbishing. Service definitely needs to be improved. Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Close to beach, hard black sand. Sea shallow and safe for swimming. A few local tavernas. Lefkara village worth a visit, 30 minutes by car.
This is definitely not a 5* hotel. It is closer to a 4* in terms of facilities and 3* when it comes to food and service. We treated ourselves to a junior suite as it was a special ocassion and were disappointed when the bed was so hard we couldn't sleep. Something that made us smile was when we discovered bath salts in the bathroom but no bath to put them in! The hotel generally looks very tired and in need of reburbishment. The staff were best described as 'ornamental'. Plenty of them but they didn't do very much and certainly were never supervised. We waited half an hour in the bar and were never served despite several staff passing by and us being the only ones in there. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard but the bacon, fried eggs etc were floating in grease which was off putting. Tables were not cleared at all so dirty plates piled up if you visited the buffet more than once. The local amenities are also sparse and a car or bus ride is required to get into Larnaca town. As locals, living in Cyprus, we can assure you that there are better places and at more affordable prices.