Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful bay, well situated.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel was great, layout, setting, lobby area smart, cliff top bar, and coastal cliff top paths for run. Hike to and from beach in heat was taxing but well worth it once you got there. The breakfast selection was vast, but certain things like the cakes and pastries tasted poor. Great fruit salad, and nut selection. The service at breakfast was slow, every morning from September 3rd to sept 7th, (peak time?) we had to wait and then ask for the table to be cleared and set. There are not enough seats for all guests at dinner time, and the entertainment at the same time as dinner does not work or help with the shortage of seating. I found dinner disappointing, the food is quite below average. Certain things just don't taste edible, meat was tough, crispy things, were soft and for example, even the grilled halloumi was rubbery. Too much crumbed and battered food for my liking. Salads drenched in too much dressing and soggy. Serving dishes were going empty, not refilled before emptying out. No vegetables at 7.30! The beach although busy was glorious and the holiday highlight. Room smelt damp but looked nice, AC unit was so noisy, wed could not sleep. Great wifi everywhere. Great pool. One member of staff was friendly, the others were miserable. Lots of poolside beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Fantastic staff and great location!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room should be updated.
Location: The beach was great and steps from the hotel. Also had a nice bar!
I have to say that the staff was the best I have ever experienced. We had a late flight and they let us use a room to shower off after the beach several hours after we had checked out. I have never had any hotel do this or anything close. Really fantastic! Minor comments are that the mattress was a bit old and uneven and the room was very bright from about 600AM onwards. The curtains and the blinds did not block out the sun and were installed in such a way that made blocking the light impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was great all white. TV was a little small but the view and setting was great Loved it and the staff are so helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from South Wales

Relaxing, good facilities, great food

Posted May 31, 2014
My wife and I wanted a good relaxing holiday and this hotel certainly delivered. All the staff were friendly, the selection of restaurants were brilliant, especially the Japanese restaurant and the piece and quiet completed a great holiday. We used the Spa on a number of occasions (very good) and our favourite bar....the excellent Margaritas in the Cliff Bar. Will definitely be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FR from Hertfordshire

Ok - But not near as ok as it once was!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival all is great. Clean and welcoming. The rooms however are not as fresh as the 'freshen up team' think! The painters could've taken more care. The look is terribly amateur, dull and a cheap feel. Even the door!! The beds are quite hard, the in bath shower is just ‘ok’ and the coffee tray quite archaic. Away from the rooms all is good, except the lack of service and the towels. I was there just for the weekend and each time I wanted a drink, whilst relaxing by the pool, I had to approach the bar to get one of the pool waiters to bring me a drink! It was rare to see them approach my area! Same from the lobby of the hotel. I mean, how difficult is it to approach, bring a snack/drink menu and then assist? Finally - THE POOL TOWELS! The towels are given to you on production of a card that’s provided by reception upon check in. Lose this card and its 20euro fine. Now, this is no ordinary towel - a few years back their towels were a lovely pink colour. Now they are soooo washed out and 'holey' that it's laughable that you need a deposit system! If they were new I could understand!!! 1st day I had a white towel that looked like it had been washed with a hidden red sock, whereby turning it a very slight shade of pink. Although my report seems negative, I would stay there again out of loyalty (been 3-4 times before) even had a huge wedding celebration there a few years back. The only one that said welcome back was the night receptionist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Telford, England

Excellent hotel which has gone down a bit

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It has mostly high standards, top quality food, good facilities, fantastic views and next to the beach. Large swimming pool looks awesome at night!
Cons: Hygiene in rooms, corridors and the hotel Windows especially around reception need a good clean. Get rid of stains on carpets and bedroom curtains
Location: Near beach, near busy resort of Ayia Napa for nightclubs, restaurants etc.. Even closer to the family resort of Protaras, within walking distance
We have visited this hotel three times over the last few years being the venue we got married at. Still provides a high standard but we have noticed a slight decline in hygiene standards in the rooms and the Windows of the hotel. Still though for overall would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from AU

Great hotel facilities close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Air conditioning didn't really keep up with the weather. Just glad it wasn't summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fantastic time at a wonderful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Surrey

Relaxing time in Cyprus

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff, position
Cons: Could do a shuttle to airport as we had to arrange our own but that is a very minor niggle
We weren't sure what to expect but hotel was great in every way - starting with the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is lovely position and our room was wonderful. Breakfast by the pool and the pool itself was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely impressed

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: the room, the view, the facilities, the breakfast, the pool, the gym- the fact that i was upgraded to one of th best rooms in the hotel
Location: great location - if you are planning to stay at the hotel only (its highly recommended) car is needed if you want to spend time outside the hotel
we were upgraded to a room with a huge balcony and a great view. the staff was all very friendly and i was impressed with the service (i didnt want to leave from the hotel) - one of the best hotels i ever stayed and definitely recommended to someone who wants a quiet time at a luxury hotel with a great service and great facilities the breakfast: was equivalent to 6 stars hotel (everything you can possibly imagine was available from even different types of nuts for people to make their own cereal as they like, cheeses, eggs, cypriot sweets and pastry, even omeletters customised as you like) the gym facility was very good - new equipment and really enjoyed using it