Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Service and Gym
Cons: Free WiFi in rooms
Location: Restaurants, Museums, Old Town
Excellent Service, responsive staff, tidy spacious room, excellent gym and trainer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paphos, Cyprus

A bit disappointing.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff members we encountered were universally friendly and helpful. Thanks to all concerned.
Cons: It would be helpful if the room air conditioning worked to either heat or cool the room all year round and was not pre-heated to 30C.
We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to a social event that we were attending next day. The allocated room was very warm (30C) and when we attempted to use the air conditioning it became worse. The hotel staff pointed out that during the winter months only heating is available, irrespective of the heating/cooling selector on the air conditioning controls. Presumably during summer months only cooling is available. The situation was resolved by selecting OFF on the air conditioning controls and throwing open the balcony doors. We ate in the bar and were pleasantly surprised by the corn soup and the brie and roast vegetable toastie. The scope of the menu was fine but the prices looked rather steep even when compared with prices at tourist traps elsewhere in the city. As with other Hilton Hotels, the bed was firm but just on the acceptable side of too hard. The breakfast spread was extensive but local produce and cooking techniques did not make this a particularly enjoyable meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Calm , clean and very stylish. Excellent service. Friendly professional staff.
Cons: Free bottle of mineral water in room would be nice.
Location: Easy access to main roads. Plenty of cafes nearby.
Perfect hotel for our needs in the city. Excellent service from very professional, friendly staff. Will return in July.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by HPN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review and for taking a moment to express your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to read that you will be returning in July, just the right time to enjoy our outdoor facilities. I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for all of your stays and we look forward to welcoming you again this summer. Sincerely, The General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Gute zentrale Lage

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Weitläufige, sehr gepflegte Anlage; Betten waren sehr bequem; Frühstück sehr gut und große Auswahl
Cons: Kleiderschrank war innen nicht richtig sauber (Staub von Monaten) Bar: Longdrinks sehr teuer und qualitativ schlecht
Location: Als Stadthotel in Randlage gut als Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge geeignet; großer Parkplatz; viele Speiselokale außerhalb des Hotels vorhanden;
Wir nutzten das Hotel als zentralen Ausgangspunkt um Ausflüge in alle Regionen (südlichen und nördlichen Teil) der Insel zu machen. Wir hatten einen Mietwagen, um alle gewünschten Orte zu erreichen. Die Straßen sowohl in den Städten als auch in den ländlichen Gebieten sind sehr gut, nur die Beschriftung ist bisweilen etwas winzig, so dass man schon mal an einer Abzweigung vorbeifährt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey city, NJ

Outstanding experience

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We spent 3 days just before Christmas and loved it. Exceptionally helpful staff, great breakfast, and absolutely brilliant fitness center/swimming pool and spa. Only 10 min drive from the center of Nicosia. 10/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom Cyprus

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff are brilliant, we have stayed here several times and the standard is always excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greece

Hilton Park

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Over rated especially for this season. Expected more in small things like breakfast. WiFi for 15€ per day?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, outside space and staff
Very impressed with the Hilton Park. We stayed there for 4 nights with two small children and were very pleased with the hotel. Our family room was superb - very spacious with a king size bed and two single beds, sitting area and still plenty of rooms for the kids to play. Room service was quick and reasonable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Four women - over 65 on holiday in Nicosia

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed our room with a balcony and leisurely breakfasts provided by attentive staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Take a 10 - 15min walk to a small shopping mall or 10min. taxi ride into the old town or relax in the hotel garden or swimming pool..
Staff at reception were very welcoming and provided helpful information whenever requested. Catering / waitress staff were also extremely friendly, offering prompt efficient service always. The ambiance of the Hilton hotel and its close proximity to a lovely restaurant was just what we needed for a restful holiday. They were able to accessed reasonably priced taxis for us. (Local public transport is limited but frequent intercity buses to destinations out of Nicosia). Cyprus is a beautiful island and we hope to return to see more of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels