Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yevgen from Kyiv-Khmelnitsky, Ukraine

Average hotel, more like 3*

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very convenient location - within walking distance from the main shopping streets and close to several major headquarters of local legal businesses. Hotel lobby smells like chlorated pool. Hotel gym is open to external visitors and adds to lobby traffic. Rooms are basic, but clean. Old greyish towels - they are clean, but old. The bed turned out to be very comfortable for me. Breakfast is average, but no bad aftertaste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, but showing its age.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update the place
Location: in the center, can walk to lidras street and all the cafes and whatnot.
this hotel is right in the center of nicosia. the hotel was clean, but it is definetly showing its age. nothing has changed or been updated in a long time. at a minimum, they could change the furniture a bit and get rid of the old school tube tvs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nazih issa from lebanon

in down town

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place and nice staff

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Enjoyable and easily accessible from town. Overall good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Broadstairs

Great restuarant

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room together with the bathroom was very dated and the shower pressure was minimal. The restaurant was very nice but the spa facilities are in need of modernization. The location of the hotel is very central and the staff are very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities but poor customer service

Posted Apr 13, 2013
To be honest..NEVER AGAIN...I was completely put off by poor customer service..it's a shame as I always use Holiday Inn..air conditioning never worked in a 25 degree hot country like cyprus!so I didn't get a proper sleep.overall...thanks but NO THANKS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from London

Satisfactory compared with the competion

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not up to usual hi standard
Location: Well place for sight seeing and business in central nicosia
This hotel is adequate for a short business stay. But not as good as many other holiday inns that i have stayed in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

what a great surprise

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
we originally booked our 4 night stay in another 4 star hotel but after a really bad experience shortly after checking in we decided to check out and transfer to this hotel. with fantastic help of the guys at hotels.com the transfer was fast and easy and one of the staff members was waiting for us at the entrance of the hotel. it was nice to receive a welcoming face as soon as we arrived. the room was clean and seems to be very new. rich breakfast and good restaurants at the hotel. very central location. we will definitely stay here again.