Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

week end horrible!!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: rien, il vrai que l'hôtel à une piscine, une "salle de sports" un sauna mais l'état est déplorable
Cons: tout!! accueil, le personnel, l'état des chambres, la salle de bain!!! une clim qui refroidit celle qu'on avait chauffé mieux qu'une cheminé!!
Location: le quartier est un peu effrayant, comme à l'abandon... en s'éloignant un peu plus environ 15 minutes de marches, on est beaucoup mieux,
Nous sommes arrivé le dimanche 10 mai 2015 à minuit à l'hôtel, et quelle a été notre surprise!!!!! Pas de réservation à notre nom!! J'avais imprimé les documents que le site nous avez envoyé qui précisés que la confirmation avait été faite et qu'il n'était pas nécessaire d'appeler pour confirmer la réservation. Nous avons insister en lui montrant les mails et il nous répond que nous avons payé Expédia mais pas l'hôtel!!! Nous leur avons demandé un courrier de leur part précisant qu'il n'y avait pas de réservation à notre nom mais, ils nous ont répondu qu'ils n'avaient pas de tampon de l'hôtel pour le placer sur notre attestation.... On s'est un peu énervé et avons demandé d'appeler la police puisque nous avions toutes les preuves de notre réservation et du paiement... Ils ont commencé à chercher des solutions alternatives... Bizarre bizarre... J'ai essayé de joindre Expédia mais c'était fermé, finalement ils appellent un autre numéro d'Expédia et l'opératrice nous précise qu'un mail avait été envoyé afin de prévenir notre venue; la personne de la réception ouvre sa boîte mail et on voit une trentaine de mails non lu!!! Pour le coup ils nous ont pris une réservation pour une nuit dans un autre hôtel à proximité et nous ont récupéré le lendemain pour nous ramener au Larco Hôtel. Nous avons avancé aucun frais mais nous n'oublierons jamais de ce séjour . Sinon les chambres horribles, on entend tout!! même les vacanciers voisins ouvrir leur chambre La clim donnait de la chaleur
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niklas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Russenhotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe vom Flughafen, zu Fuß ca. 25 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt. Die meisten Gäste sind aus dem osteuropäischen Raum, insb. Russland und benehmen sich dementsprechend. Kein Luxus aber sauber und Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the cheaper options and okay for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity of airport
Cons: Refurbish rooms
Hotel in good location but very old rooms which need some maintenance. Bathroom is clean but all facilities very used so that they look quite dirty first. But don't expect too much for the price and price:value ratio is okay. Good place to stay if you arrive late at Larnaca airport and don't want to drive far after arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

bad reviews unfair

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
It's an old hotel but value for money. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cyprus holiday

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Stayed 1 week enjoyed all facilities good sized room clean pool area and bar area very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel 5 min walk to the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice friendly staff average clean room with small tv,hot shower at all time.overall for the price I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
It was pleasant and smooth, hotel staff were helpful and kind, lacation of hotel was good, close to every thing , would revommand it to others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ordinary hotel lost in the suburbs

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: good price and cleaness
ordinary hotel lost in the suburbs, small breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Bath

Bargain hotel ideally located

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Good sized room with balcony. Helpful receptionist.
Cons: An update - but then guess it would no loner be such a bargain!
Location: Hotel is just 5 minutes walk from seafront, 10 minutes from Mackenzie Beach, 20 minutes to Fort and other attractions in Larnanca
The hotel is a bit tired but clean. Spacious room with nice balcony overlooking swimming pool. Breakfast is eat as much as you like. Very helpful young lady on reception. Tiled floors can make it noisy inside but it's situated in a residential area so no noise from outside. Restaurants close by.