Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Beautiful hotel, great food, staff and view!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We stayed at the Lordos for 9 days and were so pleased with our comfortable room, the amazing food, very helpful staff great pools and facilities. In addition there are several buses that stop right in front of the hotel that take you to Larnaca and run very frequently(schedule available). We also hired a taxi several times and were very pleased with the price and drivers! Would highly recommend this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed. Good view from one side of hotel.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room. Wifi free in rooms and not just public area.
Location: Not an attractive part of Cyprus but handy if visiting friends/relations at Dhekalia Barracks.
A comfortable stay. Pleasant, friendly staff. Would ave liked coffee/tea making facilities in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, but can still inprove

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We stayed 4 nights with 3 year old child. I booked a minisuite under the wrong impression it was composed of two rooms. After explaining this to the check-in manager upon arrival I have been offered a family room at no extra charges. The room was spacious and comfy although not spot-on clean( which i believe was because it may have not been ready). It did improve in fact after the first day. Staff great and helpful, the hotel overall shows its age and the food is ok for breakfast but I do not recommend for dining nor the room service. I had great fish meals at Phylos on the other side of the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great hotel and better than the 5 star hotel next door. Will stay here from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india

close to beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
close to beach, grocery shops, restaurants - though some were closed for holidays during our stay . breakfast spread was good. value for money definitely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Just OK

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Front desk staff very snobbish, though helpful overall. Surprised that Wifi was not free in the rooms. The pro is that its central to a number of outside restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

One Night Business Stop Over

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, slept well, nice breakfast, nice pint in the piano bar, good price.
Cons: Wifi is only available in the public areas, but hey, nice to have a break from the interweb !
My business host recommended three hotels for me to choose from and I selected Lordos Beach Hotel based on reviews. It proved a good choice, not too far from Larnaca airport (€25 taxi ride), and good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The room said it held 3 adults although my girlfriends and I didn't know how. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite upon arrival and the setup was perfect and spacious! They had international adapters for the outlets and service was always fast. Only complaint was wireless was not free in the guest rooms and it was pretty spotty. Everyone hung out in the lobby for the free wifi though which made for a great atmosphere and feel!