Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Austrslia

This hotel has everything

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The staff are very friendly and attentive, the hotel is in a great location and the favorites are very good we definitely recommend this place to anyone and we had a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel on z beach & close to bus station

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cons: Children stay awake late in the night and make noise in the restaurant and around the swimming pools, sure parents cannot leave their children alone
Arrived at 4 am, checked in, the room was clean, the view of the beach very nice, the breakfast was very good the first day, the hotel staff very helpful and nice, we had to change the card key 2 times because of some expiry excuse, many bars and restaurants nearby, even in the hotel a band played and animated the restaurant customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

プールが3つあり、そのすぐ先にはプライベートビーチが。

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: プールの数とビーチの近さ。
Location: Larnacaの街までバスに載って2~30分。€1.50。
3人でベッド1つの部屋と2つの部屋に別れて宿泊。 ホテルスタッフが、部屋を逆に割り当ててしまい、フロントに戻って鍵を逆に発行し直してもらった。 しかし、情報システム上はこれが修正されておらず、ホテル内レストランで食事した際、請求額がおかしなことに。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Faded and Generic but not awful.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The water in the pools looked clean and the staff there appeared diligent. I saw one taking water samples from the pools presumably to test.
Cons: This is one of a number of hotels owned by the Lordos Group. This one could do with a top to bottom refurbishment!
Location: There are a number of relatively cheap restaurants. A karaoke bar. Two or three shops selling groceries and souvenirs. And, a UK Resident's club.
I booked an hotel by the coast instead of my normal hotel in Nicosia. The stay did not start well when the hotel was unable (indifferent) to my pre-booking request for a room with a double bed. What I ended up with was two single beds and two children's bunk beds. When I queried this they said that as I was on my own they thought a single bed was more suitable! The hotel is in a block of three. All the rooms on my side of the hotel faced the corresponding rooms in the hotel opposite, but did have a view of the sea. The hotel is situated further from Larnaca than I expected and the area behind the hotel is only partially developed and also a bit tired. On reflection I should have booked a hotel in a town perhaps futher down the coast. Pools and beach are family friendly with life guards on duty some of the time. I only tried breakfast but there was a wide range in the buffet to suit most tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Venue for a business meeting

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: All basic amenities were available, hotel staff helpful in arranging for a tour.
Cons: - better fitness room and pool hours for people there on business, - restricted areas for smokers, away from the pools
Location: Easily accessible by public transportation to Larnaca city
Was there for a business meeting, and our group was well attended by the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupar

Lovely hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff are friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them, lovely environment
Cons: A bit dated in places but still an excellent hotel
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink, bus service to either go into Larnaca or Ayia Napia
I have been to the Lordos both as a single traveller and with my grandson and Mother, it caters for everyone. I feel comfortable if I am by myself and we love it when we go as family. It is my first choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
The bed is uncomfortable, i requested a king size bed but they gave me 2 beds attached to each other, and it kept sliding all the nights. Internet is not free and when i paid for it the connection was terrible The breakfast is quite for a 3 stars hotel maximum, and the restaurant bar is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice family Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: room wifi a bit slow and sometimes not wortking
We were looked after very well . In particular the Chef was a charming, caring and extremely good. The Half board dinner was excellent . Indeed it was so good that we did not once go to the A La Carte. If not half board the half board meal , 4 course was 20 Euros. 4 plus swimming pools , one inside which was heated to 32 degrees. To be recommended .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Just a good stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: - Good place to relax and stay away from noise and busy life style - Staff were A+++
Cons: Facilities and Furniture
Location: Bus stop with frequent stops for two buses going to Larnaca (e1.5),(e 10 by Taxi) 10min away from Larnaca center and surrounded with restaurants,bars
The hotel is just good as an overall experience! Location : is good (10 min) away from Larnaca center and surrounded with couple of supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Facilities : The outdoor pools and beach side is quite and enjoyable. Indoor pool is not that good. As a guest staying at the hotel, you need to pay for the use of the steam and sauna facilities!!!! Rooms : Old furniture and outdated bathroom facilities. Balcony is there with the room which is quite small but with good sea/ city view Food : Good breakfast buffet, but the same everyday Overall Hotel atmosphere : Too quite and it is family oriented style (old couples or family with kids). Not for singles or young couple. Staff : VERY VERY helpful, friendly and polite! The best i liked in this hotel was the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Parisa from Västerås

Bra hotel men med hårda sängar.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Det var ett bra hotell med bra service. Sängar var dock hårda och stranden var lite stenig.