Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs H from London, England

Great holiday village

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms and better connection.
Location: Protaras is a bus ride away. 102 outward 101 return. takes about 15-30 mins depending on waiting time. 1.50 euros each way. Go visit Fig Tree Bay!
Had a lovely time there with my husband and 18 month old daughter, nice pool and beach attached to the hotel. Apartments were spacious and nice and clean. The resort is well kept. Beds were comfortable, only little complaint, would have preferred a double bed and not 2 singles pushed together. Vidas, the breakfast guy is lovely and works tirelessly. Malmas should look after a great member of staff. Great price and would definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loislane from birmingham

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Took our two children,ages 2 and 4. We all absolutely loved it,hotel is amazing! We were bed and breakfast which suites us,as we hired a car and liked to visit the other areas surrounding us. Staff we're great,the kids loved the mini disco every night. Would love to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny Mum

Lovely surprise

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: A car is really useful here but don't get caught out by Easycar and all their additional hidden costs.
I expected this to be a good holiday but staff and facilities at Malama exceeded my expectations. We went at a quite time of the year at the beginning of the season but it was truly great. My three year old and her granny loved it too. They seem to cater to all ages and tastes. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family place

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is out of the busy truistic area which makes a great place to relax with children.
We had a pleasant stay and our kids enjoyed very much the swimming pools, both inside and outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Eugene, OR USA

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: It has a nice beach, is near restaurants and a supermarket, it has lots and lots of lounge chairs so people aren't fighting over them at the pool.
Cons: It was difficult for us to find in the dark; the sign out front is pretty low profile. We needed better directions for getting there.
Location: We enjoyed daily excursions to Cape Greco, Agia Napa, the border, and we went all the way up to the top of the Troodos Mtns.
We stayed five nights at the hotel and found it very relaxing and fun. We went diving with Mario at the dive center and walked every night to nice restaurants along the street. The room was super clean and the maid very friendly. Everyone spoke English to us. Just a very nice, well maintained resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family location

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Having been to Cyprus many times, i find this hotel great for a relaxing place for families. Very friendly atmosphere, can't comment on the food at this hotel as the main purpose for chosing the malama is for self catering (as we like to eat-out but have the option to make a snack) Malama is located in a fairly quiet area, however there is a simple bus service to Protaras or Ayia Napa for lots of resturants, pubs, clubs, entertainment etc ... Hotel staff have been working at the Malama for years, the service is friendly and good (consistently) i've been to the malama several times. Great pool area especially for young kids and lots of space. Rooms are fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. Well air conditioned too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria England

Will go back just for the sea-views alone.

Posted Sep 19, 2011
Enjoyed our stay at the Malama and would recommend this to future travellers.Thought some prices on various things ie: restaurant prices and some drinks were slightly expensive but you get can reasonable priced drinks out and about in various bars.Location of Holiday Village was slightly out of the way with Protaras centre being roughly a 7 mile bus journey away but easy accessible and cheap at a price of just 1 euro,but there are a few bars and restaurants pretty close by to enjoy a good meal and a drink. As we were on a Half-Board basis the food was very good but unfortunately the choices of food could of been a little bit better as options were pretty limited. Down at the pool, the views over the ocean from the sea-view bar and restaurant are to die for but the quantity of beds that are seemingly crammed in together can sometimes give you a claustrophobic feeling,but once you get yourself sorted it,s not too much of a big issue. Overall a very enjoyable holiday and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
It has been recently renovated and feels great! Beautiful private beach... what else could one ask?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

It was OK, nothing more or less.

Posted Sep 27, 2008
We were there in the last two weeks of August 2008. Hotel was fine, not 4 star as billed but the rooms were Ok and the maid service very good. The pools did get quite crowded and the beach had no room at all as it was a small cove, pretty but no space. Sunbeds and poolside area in need of attention, but again, not dirty or broken just very average. Ok but not memorable in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from mancester

nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2008
Its was very nice good for relaxing lots to do great locals and location