Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pedro from Porto

A não voltar!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Quartos estão em mau estado, tudo muito velho! Casa de banho péssima! A precisar de reformas com urgência. Apenas as áreas comuns é que estão em boas condições. Má política de utilização da internet nos quartos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hagit from ISRAEL

BEST LOCATION

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
NICE HOTEL BEST LOCATION GOOD FACILITY WARM STAFF SPECIALY COSTAS FROM THE FRONT DESK VERY NICE AND HELPFULL LOOKING FORWARD STAY AGAIN
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hagit, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate you great rating. Glad to see you liked our location and our kind and helpful staff. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host in the future, if your travel brings you back to Nicosia. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martin from oxford

World's Worst Holiday Inn?

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
From one of the 2 lifts being permanently switched off and the other out-of-order for at least 24 hours, to the 2-floor hike to the ironing room (irons not allowed in-room!) and most of the restaurants being permanently closed, the hotel has few (if any) redeeming features. Warning!… this is NOT anything you'd expect from Holiday Inn - why it's still on their roster, I have no idea - it must break every rule in the franchise book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very near Ledra Street and a 5 min walk to Macareo. In front of public transportation access. 10 min by taxi to Kapnos airport shuttle (give about an hour to go to airport from the shuttle station). Could get dark in the area in the evening so don't walk alone very late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the location and appreciate your rating. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host in the future, should your travel bring you back to Nicosia. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

悪くはないですが今ひとつです。何かが残念。

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
表現が難しいですが、Holiday Innのなので、もう少し期待したのがよくなかったです。普通のビジネスホテルなら問題無いですが、Holiday Innの看板をあげているのなら、その規格に合っていないホテルです。Taxiの運転手さんが言ってましたがNicosiaに泊まるなら値段があまり変わらないヒルトンが良いとのことでした。納得しました。でも、ホテルとして悪いわけではありませんよ。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iqbal Siddiqui from Dubai, UAE

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Siddiqui, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I'm really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your rating. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host again in the future, should your travel bring you back to Nicosia. So far I wish you all the best and a great summer time. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by wandering star from cyprus

What a pity

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
I prepai this hotel but on check out they had no record of the payment and demanded a further payment which of course I refused showing them my confirmation receipt which they still did not want to accept as proof of payment it was highly embarrassing. We stayed in a standard double room number 519. The room was a good size but the decoration very tired. My wife was fortunate to have a bed side cabinet with a drawer. Alas I was not so lucky where the drawer had once been a botched repair with a piece of wood nailed to the unit had to suffice. The room contained no hotel directory apparently they only put those in the executive rooms??? and the two chairs in the room were covered in rather alarming stains! the satelight TV had no real selection of channels and even if it had the quality of the picture was so bad it was like looking through a snowstorm. Could I go on? I cannot be bothered but let me end by saying the free car parking included in their rate didn't seem to extend to this guest reception had no idea about it! When will hotels realise no one these days wants to pay 10 Euros to have 24hrs internet. Very dissapointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your business is valued. Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by meny from israel

good location - hotel not

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
best location in the old town. rooms ok. the hotel is old and smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Baldfinn from Cyprus

Good with reservations

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
Few reservations about this hotel: It is located next to main bus station, which is convienient, but at the same time noisy if room is on that side of the building. Hotel is next to "old town" which also creates extra noise and traffic in the area, which is either a blessing or a curse, depending what your are looking for, party or quietness? Hotel also is starting to show it's age. Some parts are remodeled, some are not. Some rooms have only one electrical plug-in, so if you our family has multiple devices to charge, this is a problem. Hotel also gives a code for online access, but this can not be shared between multiple devices. Air conditioning works only during the summer months, although +20'c (70'F) may feel warm for some, but can not be turned on. Staff is good and helpfull.