Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicestershire, UK

Excellent Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location - on the beach. Staff - polite and friendly. Garden that you walk through to get to the beach.
Cons: The outdoor pool could be a little warmer.
Location: Beautiful clean beach. Bars and restaurants opposite. 20 mins walk to Agia Napa. Paddle boats etc at the other end of the beach.
On arrival we were welcomed with a glass of orange juice and a refreshing flannel . In the room was a complimentary bottle of wine and bowl of fruit- lovely! We stayed in a sea view room on the second floor. The large floor to ceiling patio doors gave us an uninterrupted view of the gardens and out to the beach. We sat on the balcony watching the sun set most evenings. The breakfast buffet catered for all tastes and was always well stocked. You could dine inside or out on their shaded patio. Smokers had to dine in a specific area outside so you could sit away from them if you wanted to. We had one evening meal - Italian buffet - 20 euros each; which was very good. There was entertainment every evening, All the staff were friendly and helpful. We booked a late check out, 6pm, for an extra 50 euros; although we were offered until 2:30pm for free. The bars- beach, pool and hotel, were well staffed and served hot and cold food. The outdoor pool and beach had plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, (5 euros for 2 beds and an umbrella). Opposite the hotel is a variety of restaurants and bars, most were open every evening. We dined at The Gardens Restaurant for 2 evenings, excellent. The grounds of the hotel were home to many cats and kittens- they do not really bother you and spend most of the time hiding in the shade. The only negative was with some of the guests who would feed the cats from their breakfast table with food off the buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithfrom London

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel is very nice, beautiful location with easy access to the beach (where sunloungers are included). A short walk up the beach is the more lively area with bars etc. Outside there's restaurants serving good food (probably better than the hotel but then that's not bad either).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Nissi Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Pool Beach Water sports
Cons: Reception English
Well I arrived at Nissi beach Hotel to be told that they had over booked 7 there was no room available for me. As a young 28 year old woman I was very upset by this. I later on found out I was one of many which this had happened too. I was taken to a hotel & told my taxis would be paid for which was very nice but again as I was with a party this made my holiday a little different for the first 3 days as the rest of my party was staying at Nissi Beach. The hotel member of staff on that evening wasn't the most helpful as he struggled with English. I asked for an Expedia rep to be told there wasn't one. I arrived back at Nissi Beach on the weds to be told I was upgraded to full board. I had a lovely stay once I was there. I would like to point out how lovely the Pool entertainment staff are. They created quite a rapour with us all and made us have some fab memories. I just wanted to point this out to you. I think you should know whats going on. Incase people blame Expedia when its the Hotels problem. Kind Regards Ally Gretton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deepakfrom London

Great Property!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, views, staff, maintainance.
Cons: Air conditioning is always low in rooms despite being at highest settings. Free wifi could be made available in rooms, breakfast change in menu daily
Location: Excellent location on the beach. Several things to do on the waterfront. Mainly beach oriented.
The hotel is located right on the beach and has a great private resort kind of a feel. The view from the sea facing rooms is great, blue waters along with the well landscaped gardens of the property. The staff is very helpful and always help out on any issue. The staff at the Pool bar are excellent! Overall a great proprty to stay and enjoy your holiday.
3 out of 5
by Javierfrom India

My hotel in Cyprus

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: Breakfast, every day is the same breakfast, my son after 3 days refuse to have breakfast in the hotel.
Normally we travel in Asia and you can not compare the quality of service. The hotel is OK nothing great. The rooms are very small and the bathroom one of the smallest I saw. The people are very friendly but you have to pay for everything, including your stay in advance, is not enough to give your card for security you have to pay the room the before making the check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Nissi beach resort was a lovely hotel. We stayed bed and breakfast and it was delightful. The breakfast was a huge selection of healthy foods and lots of treats to suit anyone. We were also there for a wedding so the closeness of the beach and the friendly staff helped to keep things chilled and we could still get back to our room quickly if the bride and groom needed anything. The pool also had a chilled vibe with a lovely pool side bar for a drink or cocktail. Overall we had no complaints and only have nice things to say about the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Meget bra alt sammen

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Var etter forventningene og akkurat det vi hadde behov for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sancla70from varese

Faceva un pò freschino.....

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Niente da dire sulla qualità della struttura che sul servizio. Unico appunto è legato al fatto che a dicembre , la sera, la temperatura scende abbastanza sotto i 15 gradi e un pò di riscaldamento in camera e nella zona piscina interna dovrebbe esserci . La spiaggia dell'hotel così come il giardino sono veramente belli. La zona dove è ubicato l'hotel è estremamente turistica (pub ovunque) ma il contesto è abbastanza popolare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradisiaque

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Vue magnifique (chambre sur mer), plage sable blanc, cuisine, personnel efficace (mais il vaut mieux parler anglais ou russe).
Cons: Pas de Wifi dans les chambres, température de la piscine intérieure trop froide, terrain de tennis en mauvais état, transat payant sur la plage.
Location: Quartier animé mais il vaut mieux avoir une voiture (ou taxi).
Endroit magnifique. Nous étions en hors saison (Novembre) mais les températures étaient très agréables avec moins de monde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für einen Strandurlaub

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Direkt am weissen Sandstrand
Sehr schöne Hotelanlage und die Beach Suite Bungalows sind empfehlenswert. Der Strand ist sauber, klar und es gibt keine lästigen Verkäufer. Perfekt um ein paar Tage abzuspannen.