Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom Tiberias

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Convenient check-in. Standard room was somewhat compact but with a large bed. Bathroom also a little cramped. Side of bath is high & could be problematic for older customers. Bed was very comfortable albeit a little too springy for my personal taste. Bedding was clean & fresh. No tea/coffee making facilities. T.V. was old style, not flat screen. Poor cable/satelite channels. Wifi available in rooms for a charge but free in the public areas. Breakfast was varied & had lovely homemade jams, fabulous olives, Halumi & Feta. cheese. Local bus stops outside the hotel, for a charge of Euro 1.5 to the Marina. Airport shuttle stops outside the front of the hotel every half an hour (journey approx 45 mins) also at the price of Euro 1.5 per ride. A few local restaurants open out of season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel near beach

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Very airy, spacious reception and bar areas. Swimming pool & surrounding area.
Cons: All rooms need to be updated.
Location: Location was important as our Daughter & Family live nearby. There are plenty of bars & restaurants locally but Larnaca town is a bus ride away!
Very nice hotel. Reception, bar areas & some rooms have been refurbished but our room was one that hadn't been. It was still clean & comfortable but a bit tired looking. Beautiful swimming pool and the hotel garden leads directly onto the beach. Breakfast had all the foods you could ever want and the staff in the Coffee Shop were very attentive. We are seriously thinking of going back to the Palm Beach next May but would probably want one of the refurbished rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a Beautiful Hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The location, quality of accommodation and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: I would like to see the small gravel removed from the beach and some umbrellas replaced but this is a very minor issue.
Location: There was not a lot in the area to do outside the hotel complex but it is only a ten minute bus ride into Larnaca town at a cost of 1.50 euros
We stayed in the Palm Beach Hotel in Room 210 for one week in October. The location right on the beach and only 15 minutes from the airport was perfect. The hotel arranged for a taxi from the airport at a cost of 25 euros and well worth it. We arrived early afternoon and stayed in a superior seaview room. The decor was modern and fresh with an excellent view from our balcony. I have read a couple of quite negative comments about certain aspects of the hotel but speaking as we found we could not complain about anything. The restaurants for breakfast and dinner were clean, tidy, well maintained and well run. The choice, variety and quality of food were excellent. The waiting staff were always polite, very professional and very helpful. The staff could not be faulted in any way during our stay. There were just one or two very minor maintenance issues at the hotel but absolutely nothing to worry about that could possibly affect our enjoyment. The temperature was in the high 20s and the water was warm enough to feel comfortable in. The beach and water is perfect for small children as you can walk 100 metres into the sea and still only be up to your knees in water which is very clean with no waves. There is an area in the grounds with accommodation suitable for families with it's own pool.If you are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday on the beach then you could do a lot worse than stay at the Palm Beach Hotel. We are planning a reurn visit in June next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mons, Belgium

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful and attentive staff, location on the beach, nice balcony and view of the water.
Cons: I can only think of two things I would improve at the hotel; a bit softer matress on the bed (in the European hotel industry hard matresses seem to be
Location: Location is outside of downtown but convenient access to nearby restaurants, shops and things to do.
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Palm Beach hotel I had a room on the third floor, with balcony that overlooked the sea and had a great view. Facilities at the hotel were excellent and the staff helpful, polite and friendly. The staff at the breakfast time in the mornings were wonderful and very attentive and greeted me with a smile every morning and had hot coffee on my table quickly. The hotel room was very clean and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job in cleaning the room every day. Most hotels in Europe have a shower wand. I can highly recommend a stay at the Palm Beach Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is of a very good quality with excellent facilities.
Cons: The orange juice served at breakfast was squash. I would have preferred fresh orange.
Location: Not much going on outside. One or two decent tavernas and local supermarkets nearby. Many closed businesses gave the area "a run down" feel.
We stayed in a Bungalow room which was just right for us as the pool area where the bungalow rooms are situated is peaceful and restful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

location unchanged but staff attitudes poorer

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: attitude of staff
although we left room at 9.30 most mornings room was not made up until 2.00-3.00pm even when "Pleae make up room " card displayed
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

A very nice hotel on the beach front

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Though it is a four star hotel it does provide a fiver star service, especially the management and staff and facilities.
Cons: The only area in need of improvement is to provide better and a variety of entertainment during the evenings.
Location: The hotel is located in Larnaca in the south of the country on a sandy seafront. there are a few bars and eating places nearby.
I have been going to this hotel for over 20 years, many of it's clients as well as me had found it becoming dated. Now, however, the management has began annual improvements they have upgraded one of the four floors and will close for the winter to upgrade another floor (may this continue). The staff have always been very pleasant and helpful and this has always encouraged me to come back year after year. The hotel provides a buffet breakfast and the standard is good, however, the standard and variety of food in the evenings is exceptional.There is some entertainment during the night during the evening meal and few nights at the bar area(it,s ok but improvements can be made ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

stay at palm beach larnaca

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Re-furbishment and cleanliness
Location: not much to do close by, you need to go into the centre of Larnaca
We arrived to a very dated room and were upgraded at a price 2 days!. we were told the hotel had been re-furbished but disappointed to see only 1 level had been done. Staff were very pleasant and always happy to help. cleanliness in the rooms needs to be reviewed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st albans

The bungalows best

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed at the bungalows as we prefer it quieter and it was perfect. Very relaxing. The breakfast was good and the hotel clean. The staff were exceptionally pleasant helpful and friendly.