Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by RG from London, UK

Disapointing stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: lack of basic facilities.
Location: to far from the beach and main shopping centre, it was a very long way to major high street.
During my stay at the hotel I did not receive clean towles at all during my entire stay, the male reception staff was very helpful. The flush in the toilet did not work properly. The soap was never replaced during my stay and I had to go and buy a proper soap form the shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NIKI

GOOD

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
OVERPRICE, POOR BREAKFAST
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again!

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Faulty Towers seemed 6 star in comparison.

Posted Jun 17, 2010
We didn't stay the night, booked in and out within 1 hour and found another hotel! When we arrived we had a walk around the Hotel, we were able to see past the 70's decor and sparse interior as it was only going to be for 1 night because of its proximity to the family water park. I did notice that no guest were smiling!!! We were given a key and instructed to get a lift to the forth floor. On entering the room I saw it only had 2 beds and we had 2 children with us aged 4 & 6. I phoned down to reception and was told it would be sorted out. Whilst waiting in the room my 4 year old showed us how he was able to easily open the 4th floor balcony door. A maid arrived with 2 camp beds that a charity shop would turn away. As she opened the first bed crumbs flew out and the thread bare matteress indicated it was well past its best. She and my husband struggled to set the last bed up just infront of the balcony door. There was no room between the 4 beds & I could only imagine wakeing in the night and standing all over each other and falling in the dark. The campbeds which would have colapsed with an adults weight, were rammed right upto the balcony door should one of the kids want to get some air whilst we were sleeping!!! When the bed was being made up my daughter asked what the dark mark on a pillows was, on closer inspection it appeared to be blood. All the other pillows were bright yellow with sweat and saliva stains. I wouldnt let my dog sleep in such appauling conditions!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Not the best

Posted Oct 23, 2008
Our flight arrived at 3 in the morning to Larnaca airport, then we took a taxi to Protaras were our hotel was located. We arrived at around 6 am at the hotel, extremely tired and the staff wouldn't let us check-in. They told us that our reservation was made for that day but that check-in time was at noon. One option was to pay an extra charge in order to get to our rooms. The other was to wait for 6 more hours! Definitely wouldn't go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buxton, Derbyshire

Mediocre

Posted Sep 11, 2008
The room wasn't kept very clean, under beds not swept at all, bathroom not done every day. Some of the staff quite rude, others brilliant.Pool area beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Poor Value for money

Posted Jul 27, 2008
Airconditioning did not work properly, and only operated at all when present in the room. Extra charges imposed for use of minibar fridge and safe deposit box. Beds and linen very worn and tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by June from Mold, North Wales

Very Good Hotel - would highly recommend

Posted May 19, 2008
We were very pleased with this hotel - nice friendly staff, nice quiet location, rooms were of a good clean standard compared to other local hotels we have stayed in. Entertainment was very good and lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Centre of Protaras about 15 mins walk away and Pernera about 5 mins away. Would definitely recommend and would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

average hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2007
the rooms,corridor and decor in need of updating to a modern look. get rid of carpet in corridors and rooms, it looks shabby and too hot for climate. not good first impression. bathrooms could do with updating too. otherwise good location quiet, friendly staff, lovely pool.