Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Sehr gute Übernachtung zum Einstieg

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Wir haben eine Woche Fly und Drive gemacht und waren die erste Nacht in diesem Hotel. Frühstück war und exzellent. Uns wurde sogar ein netteres Zimmer angeboten mit Pool Blick. Leicht zum Finden direkt am Strand für kleine Promenade geeignet. Alles in allem waren wir sehr zufrieden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galliavola

inverno al mare a Cipro = cultura

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: la locazione esterna alla città ma nel contesto di un'area turistica con ristoranti e servizi comodissimi
Cons: l'arredamento deve essere migliorato , risulta alquanto "consumato" per un 4 stelle
Location: la locazione esterna alla città ma nel contesto di un'area turistica con ristoranti e servizi comodissimi
Cipro è un' isola interessante dal punto di vista culturale, sia per i monumenti fenici, greci e romani, che per le chiese ortodosse con le meravigliose icone e la strana mescolanza determinata dalle moschee, molte delle quali ricavate da chiese cristiane .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irina from Houston, US

Unforgettable

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed it! Everything was wonderful. Very warm atmosphere. Food was great! Better that in 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room!!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Unable to comment!
Cons: They shouldn't take bookings they cannot fulfil!
We arrived and were told that they did not have a room for us and had booked us into another hotel close by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elad Sela from Israel

good value for money

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
paying for wifi is annoying!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from London

Relaxing stay, great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff very accommodating, promptly deal with inquiries and helpful to sort out any issues, of which there were few.
Cons: The spa area needs some refurbishment to make relaxing and the jacuzzi area smelt damp and uninviting.
Location: Twenty minute cab trip from Larnaca 10 euros one way with historical places and eateries. Much preferred the hotel where is was as it was more chilled
We stayed in Princess Beach Hotel in April 2014. We had a lovely and restful time. We went just to unwind and had business in Nicosia for a couple of days. We close to stay in Larnaca. It was the beginning of the season and each day something new was improved around the hotel; new beach chair cushions, new activities and things to do for children. Staff at the desk are very helpful and prompt. They will book cabs for you if you want to travel around. Rooms: The rooms were plain but looked recently spruced up. They were perfect for a simple beach holiday. The bathroom was very clean and new looking and cleaning staff great. The rooms are well maintained. Our TV needed retuning but maintenance guy came straight away. Management were interested in guest opinions and even hosted an evening to host drinks with the managers. The staff are five star in my opinion. Food: There is an all inclusive and half board option. Breakfasts were average with the cooked brekkie and cereal or continental options. There were food theme nights such as: Tex Mex, Asian, Cypriot (my favourite), BBQ...desserts my favourite the cheesecake -wow. Lots of fruit and salad for the health conscious. Grounds: There is a large banquet hall and gift shop. Beware WiFi and safe key are chargeable this is a bit cheeky as most hotels charges a deposit for key or safe is free and WiFi cafes are everywhere so not sure why they charge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate security problems

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
---The neighborhood around the hotel is very poor, not dangerous perhaps, with lots of abandoned store fronts, empty buildings. ---though there was a nice courtyard and pool, there was NO security, the hallway at the room being directly exposed to a construction site next door, as well as the street.---worst of all, there was a ridiculously loud (even obnoxious) wedding reception in the party room directly next to the courtyard and our room, with loud boisterous drunken Karaoke, which drove some other guests to contend with the wedding party goers. It looked like it might have become violent. The front desk person, a security guard and other nicely dressed men were sitting at the front of the courtyard during the commotion, but as far as we could tell did nothing to address the severe problem which resulted from the drunken wedding party. The facility does not have sufficient separation (any separation) of receptions, etc, from those who may choose to sleep. This was not a little bit of overheard music, but was very loud and completely incompatible with a pleasurable stay of any kind. The potential violence and the fact that it continued to get out of hand was unacceptable. The staff that night did nothing as far as we could tell.