Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lebanon

Not close to center

Posted Jan 2, 2015
In general had a 3 nights at this hotel staff good the hotel too far from the city 30 mn walk the bed could be more confortable the breakfast was fine .. We were in larnaca for new year and asked to have late breakfast so I could sleep after a long night but the answer was no :( .. All in al was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vilnius

Good. Okay? Maybe not?

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: It is a block from the sea, on the opposite end from the commercial end of the promenade, which is maybe a kilometer long? Excellent walk!
Cons: I had the same towel in the bathroom for four days.
Location: Several nice local restaurants within a couple of blocks. Sea one block away w/nice promenade.
The facility is older and a bit run down. The family that runs it is very friendly and accommodating. The room was a bit bare and dilapidated. The ladies behind the desk made you feel so welcome, though, that it is difficult to complain. The price is also right, as is the location. It's one block from the sea, on the less commercial end of the promenade. This makes for a very pleasant walk along the sea if I want to head in for the touristy parts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Rustique mais accueillant.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Très calme hors saison et prix cassé
Location: Parc Naturel de l' Akamas à proximité et ballades pédestres. Promenade longeant la plage jusqu' au port de Latsi. A 45 mn en auto de Paphos.
Un peu vieillot mais prix intéressant hors saison. A deux pas du centre ville. Un supermarché juste en face en cas de besoin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Spurfrom Norwich

A Spur on tour

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel for a short stay as my mates and I recently encountered. Excellent staff members were very friendly and extremely helpful in every instance. The staff made this hotel for me as I believe they made the our stay very comfortable and their quick response to our every enquiry was very impressive. All in all a hotel that has everything you could ask for in a short visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sorinfrom Dridif, Romania

Great budget hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: No free internet :(
Location: Saint Lazarus church :D
This was our headquarters for the week we spent in Cyprus. We enjoy it a lot because the room was clean, staff was helpful and location isn't that bad as in Larnaca, any location is under 30 minutes by foot to the central area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by casbenfrom uk

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were booked in for half board but had to go to another hotel for evening meal which was always cold and little choice of food. it was a 15 min walk there. we were not told of this when we booked the hotel. the tv in the room was a small bulky one and the quality not very good. also most of the chanels were foreign. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. if you book the cactus hotel, just across the road ,is closed so you get put in the san remo. guests are not told this until they arriv
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not picky

Never going back.

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I,m usually never picky but this was seriously not ok. Very very Very bad breakfast. They do not change towels and bedding. The bed hurt my back and the pillow was terrible. The only good things were the staff- very friendly and the bar was ok. Don't even think about going to their gym :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by がくちゃんfrom Tokyo

スタッフがフレンドリー

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
観光のため1泊しました。 空港からインターシティ・バスに乗り、終点(中心地)で降り、徒歩でホテルへ向かいました。 少し中心地から離れていますが、大きな荷物がなければ、海沿いを歩くので、景色が良く、徒歩でも可能です。 (ラルナカはタクシーが割と高いようです。) ホテルは、とてもフレンドリーなスタッフが迎えてくれました。室内はシンプルで、清潔です。 近くに、売店やレストラン、隣にはタクシースタンドがあります。 翌日早朝便だったので、タクシーを手配してもらいました。空港までは10分かからないくらいでした。
3 out of 5
by zippyfrom Boston

Acceptable

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Cons: I could be cleaner and quieter.
I chose this hotel because of the positive reviews as a good place to stay for 1 night in between flights. They were misleading, this is actually a hotel for a family sojourn on a budget. Overall, it was acceptable; it could be a little cleaner and quieter; nice staff, though. Very limited options for the included continental breakfast.