Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from UK

Good family friendly hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked the all inclusive rooms. Very handy as we have fussy eaters. Pool and food good. Nice views. The night time entertainment was a bit cheesy but still overall would recommend staying. Location was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

experience

Posted Apr 30, 2013
nice hotel by the beach..value for money very good breakfast, very nice rooms, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Cheshire

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Great Location, very clean and friendly atmosphere
Cons: Would have preferred Half Board rather than all inclusive or B&B
Location: Excellent Location
Had a fabulous holiday, hotel was great and excellent location. Would love to go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Akua

Wonderful Wedding Abroad Destination

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Golden Coast Hotel was an ideal location for our wedding. The staff were extremely helpful, hard-working and friendly. Our only gripe would be that there was no free WiFi. Also we were not told prior that half board does not include drinks at dinner (which became quite costly). However, the grounds were absolutely stunning and made a perfect backdrop for our big day. The service of their wedding planner, Maria, was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller

Great beach location

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with plenty of facilities. Great location on beach however, there is not much in the area other than the hotel if you are looking for a night out. A really nice place to spend a few days break but I'm not sure what it would be like in the height of season (we went in May)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CYPRUS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best Hotel Yet

Posted Oct 27, 2010
The hotel was quiet, clean, had all facilities, the food was excellent, they could not do enough to please. There was entertainment laid on and the staff were the best. The hotel manager even put a bottle of champagne in my room on my birthday (I have no idea how they knew it was my birthday). The private beach was wonderful, clean and very convenient. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

The Golden Coast Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very satisfactory, clean and the hotel staff were very helpful, The only problem we had was that you had to pay 4 euros per day to use the fridge in the hotel room. The buffet lunches & dinners were very good and varied something for everybody. The facilities were also good i.e. pool and spa etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from london

A plesant stay

Posted Aug 30, 2010
The hotel had all the facilities and features you wold expect to find, the atmosphere was calm and relaxing and the service was good. The hotel is quite often used for weddings and there was at least one a day while we was there. The hotel is a bit isolated from nearby services but a short 10 min walk is all it takes, the taxis are not to bad, protaras and ayia napa are a reasonable fair away. The food was good caters to everyone with a few traditional items (but if your after something more traditional try the local resteraunts). All in all we had a good holiday.
1 out of 5
by Athos from NJ

Will never go back. I do NOT recomend it.

Posted Aug 5, 2010
See my comments above. I would recomend Expedia to drop it from their list.