Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very nice hotel on a river walk

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They only have ice machines on even numbered floors so I had to ride the elevator every time I needed ice.
Location: We saw a variety of restaurants and sidewalk cafe's in this area within walking distance. Gondola rides were available on the river walk.
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel is amazing. The hotel staff could not have been any better. From the valet attendants who held the door for us every time we came in and out even though we self-parked, to the wait staff and bartenders to the desk clerk and concierge, they were all so friendly, kind and helpful. Our room was absolutely beautiful! It was very clean and spacious. One wall had floor to ceiling windows and we had a breathtaking view of downtown Dallas and the river walk below. The bed was comfy. We ate at Trevi's, an Italian restaurant inside the hotel. The food was delicious and the service excellent. We opted for a couples massage at the on-site spa, Mokara. It was pure bliss. The nail technician that did my manicure and pedicure was fantastic. The salon supervisor went above and beyond when I messed up my nails after my technician had left for the day. My husband and I could not have afforded to stay at this hotel if we hadn't booked the room through Expedia. We were a little intimidated when we first arrived because it was so nice. BUT from the moment we got there on Friday evening until we checked out on Sunday morning, every hotel employee we encountered made us feel comfortable and welcome. The money we saved on the room made it possible for us to try out the spa and Trevi's. We had the most wonderful experience and enjoyable stay. We will never forget it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel is very nice and the staff was very helpful. The only complaint I have is the parking garage does not have an elevator. You can always use the Valet service. Overall I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williston, ND

Great retreat for a girls weekend!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
From the minute you step on the grounds of the Omni Mandalay, you are well taken care of! We booked a room and spa services for a girls weekend to join a friend who lives in Plano. Restaurant and room service menus were delicious, beautiful grounds (despite the crazy winter weather conditions),excellent front desk and valet services. We also highly recommend the Mokara Spa, the staff and services were impeccable! Definitely will be back for a stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We pick the hotel due to the proximity to the airport. The room was huge, room service prompt and the food quality was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Wonderful experience all the way around. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to every one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a four star experience.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I had requested an extra bed to be brought to my room at 4:30pm. I had to call three times and they finally delivered it at 10:30pm. Also, house keeping just opens the door without knocking first, very embarrassing. When I complained to the front desk, they reminded me that I had booked through a third party. I felt like this shouldn't have made a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location and views
Cons: I'm happy whit all service and staff inside me room
Location: Great airport very close shopping center
Beautiful hotel and great service Whit very nice location plus great land area very close shopping centers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel on the lake

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel and staff were very nice. Quite area will stay again next time I'm in Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

So Classy

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Downtown / Uptown Dallas only 10 minutes away. Walking distance to a few Las Colinas Bars.
A very elegant and classy hotel with affordable rates. I really enjoyed my 2 night stay at this hotel. 10 minutes away from Downtown Dallas. A perfect choice for seeing the Dallas Mavericks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom little rock ar

Top Notch

Posted Feb 4, 2015
This was my second time staying here. The hotel is grand and beautiful staff is always wonderful. A lot of construction overall great experience didn't hear any noise