Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The room was a decent size, not too small.
Location: Loved that it was located right off of I-10. Easy access. They have a continental breakfast, but we went next door to Cracker Barrel to eat.
The bed was comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. Room was clean and appreciated the heat working well since it was cold outside. We were there on Dec. 28th, 2014. Enjoyed the free wi fi access. Fridge in the room worked well. The personnel was polite and very accommodating. We arrived about 1/2 hour before check-in time......had been driving for 11 hours. The lady at the front desk could tell we were tired and had us checked in within 5 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The lobby was closed when we arrived late, and there was no notice on how to contact the staff. The carpet in the room was stained and the walls were dirty. The sink to the bathroom was clogged. Overall, it was a pretty poor experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle Pass, TX

Easy access from I-10

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located off of I-10 west and the price of the room was reasonable.
Cons: The carpeting in the room we had could use some updating.
Location: We were close to a historic shopping village as well as several eating choices and a shopping mall.
While the room was in need of a little updating, it was comfortable and convenient. We enjoyed the fact that the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The down side was the ice machine on the bottom floor was out of order. The Continental breakfast had only toast, cereal or sweet rolls to choose from. Maybe some yogurt, bagels and creamed cheese would have been a nice addition to the choices. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

For the price I've gotten better

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nothing available for advertise price. Ice machine not working. Internet access to weak. Hotel staff do what they have to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The stay was great after driving 2 hours. Bed were comfy. Breakfast was horrible no real food that would be considered breakfast. Use real orange juice not tang only thing I say was horrible about this hotel that they need to improve is the breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTELLEfrom lanester

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avons oublié des affaires. Accueil qui ne fait rien pour transferer les objets oubliés. A nous de nous débrouiller............Pas sympa du tout. Douche à l'italienne agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

perfect night after long drive

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideally placed off highway, opposite McDonalds. Friendly greeter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to nmsu

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was not very clean. room was not overly clean