Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ABQ, NM

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The channels on the television were hard to navigate but overall it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise by a near railroad tracks.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I could hear people walking outside, rooms above me, traffic noises by nearby street, got waken by train after midnight, no hot water to shower in the morning, heater to noisy when it comes on. This could go on, but I will stop here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Nice hotel off beaten track.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We liked the hotel, the design and space of the room suited us very well. It was clean and had all the amenities we were looking for and the price is very reasonable. The only drawback is the train the runs parallel to the street, luckily we only heard one at about 11 in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Best Western Las Cruces, NM

Posted Dec 8, 2014
A very pleasant surprise. We would recommend this Best Western. Excellent customer service, accommodations and, breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Would not book again

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The walls were filthy, tub had a very slow drain and the location was in not in favorable location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, quit area

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet area.
Location: New Mexico State Univ near by. The New Mexico Farm and Ranch Heritage Museum is an outstanding view of rural farm life.
The room was very large, with three chairs and a table. Nice room lighting with a work area and quiet surrounding area. They served a hot breakfast buffet in their on site restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worked for Us!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly and pet areas.
Cons: Advertise for Bar and Café. Bar is closed and Café is only open for breakfast.
We would book at this BW again. We overnight several times a year in NM and we usually travel with our dog. The pet area was great. the room was large and contained all the basic needs. Easy access to freeway. Although not the newest or most modern facility it suited us just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Overnight stopover

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The room décor was very cool. Beds were ok. Water pressure in the shower was awesome.
Cons: The AC/Heating setup needs improvement. Difficult to regulate temp and the fan.
Location: We didn't really have time to do anything as this was a stopover before the trek across Texas. We went to The Game Sports Bar for burgers.
I picked this hotel after reading the reviews and it was what I expected and they allow pets. Good location. Easy to locate. Loved the décor. If I had any complaint it would be the AC/Heating system. Otherwise, a very pleasant night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Apart from initial mix up with the rooms, the motel turned out to be a pleasant place to stay in Las Cruces, as a good halfway point between California and Texas. They also provided a substantial breakfast to send us on our journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Not the best part of town. Beds not comfortable. Staff great.