Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The room had smears and dirt on the walls especially in the bathroom. The toilet was plugged when we get there. They brought a plunger to me so I could plunge the toilet. It was late and I tried multiple times to get it to work. It did not. In the morning when I reported it to the desk, they did send a maintenance person in and he snaked it. It worked better and was usable but it still was very slow to flush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. I want to say how sorry I am for the plumbing challenges you encountered while being a value guest of ours. I have gone over this with the Housekeeping and maintenance managers to correct and solve these challenges. I have posted your review so the entire staff could see just what the guest perspective is on these matters. Once more thank you for posting the review. Even a review that says we failed serving you as a valuable guest it lets us know where we need to have more training and coaching sessions with our team and gives us a learning opportunity. Krys Blankenship General Manager Days Inn Las Cruces
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again if needed to be near Old Mesilla.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The shower's nice and hot. The water pressure's great. Amazing. The bed and sheets great too. Love the microwave and fridge. Fantastic prices.
Cons: Need new toilets. Ours ran one night. Carpet might need a good shampoo. Needs a new TV. Blurry. Need a better towel cleaning service. Stained.
Location: Close to Old Mesilla food and shopping.
Overall we were happy with our stay. We just needed to be on the far north side of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. We have been in the process of making some changes to the property to better serve each guest who makes the choice to stay with us a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Krys Blankenship General Manager Days Inn Las Cruces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sierra Vista, AZ

Front Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The room was extremely quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Some of the front staff could be a little friendlier towards the customers.
Location: Location is right off of the highway and I like the location to several restaurants and shopping..
When I checked in the person at the front desk greeted me warmly and told me to have a nice stay after I checked in. At check-out the front desk person did not greet me and did not ask about my stay. He was not nearly as friendly as the gentleman that checked me in the night before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations.I have posted your review and gone over it with the staff. I am sorry for the not so cozy greeting in the morning and I have gotten with them to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Krys Blankenship General Manager Days Inn Las Cruces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Near I-10 and conveniently located. Clean room and very comfortable. Has all the essentials. Hot breakfast includes waffles, cheese omelette, bacon and other usual stuff. Staff is very friendly and professional. The only negative is that there are some mold around the tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room clean up

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: if my room is left the way it was i would nt stay again
Cons: housekeeping needs to complete there job
Location: we were there to play softbal
after the first night we stayed we left some pillows on the bed and a blanket or 2 and the people the make up the beds left a note stating they didnt ake the beds. No reason to why but just a note. Didnt even put clean towels in the room. The person that set up the breakfast was amazing!! very freindly to my and my kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. I do apologize about the housekeeping challenge you encountered. Our staff is trained to respect our guests privacy and personal belongings while they tend to the rooms. Unfortunately this does mean they are not allowed to touch or move any personal items. I have gone over this with the staff to help ensure this does not happen again in the future Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Krys Blankenship General Manager Days Inn Las Cruces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

Great find!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great location with easy access to highway. Check-in was fast and pleasant. Room was a nice size,clean, comfortable bed, good towels. Breakfast was very good. Staff were courteous and friendly. Would stay at this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations.I am pleased to hear that you had such a nice experience while you were with us. We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Krys Blankenship General Manager Days Inn Las Cruces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Excelleent staff...good hot breakfast...clean and quiet rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. I couldn't be happier to hear that we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations while you were here. I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Hot Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a safe and happy trip. Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Krys Blankenship General Manager Days Inn Las Cruces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, proximity to everything else.
Cons: The juice tasted like sugar water and was clearly not 100% juice.
Location: It's on Avenida de Mesilla, which is a main drag. Everything was near by. I walked into historic Mesilla (about 2 miles to city center).
The hotel was right off of I-10 and easy to find. The staff were super friendly and always helpful. It was located on a main drag of the city and everything was within easy walking and driving distance. The room and the entire hotel was very clean, bright and shiny so to speak. They even had a little dog mascot roaming around that they had adopted, named Elvis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. I was thrilled to hear you were able to see and meet Elvis. My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. We have been in the process of making some changes to the property to better serve each guest who makes the choice to stay with us a pleasant one. I Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Krys Blankenship General Manager Days Inn Las Cruces
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing for the price!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely impressed with this nice clean motel! Very nice decor - recently updated. Super comfy bed. Huge flat screen TV. Fast internet connection. Good hot breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff. Located close to the freeway off ramp so easy to find, but far enough away that it's quiet. And all at a bargain price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces. I am so happy to hear how pleased you were while staying with us. Thank you for the kind words and have a safe trip, we will see you next time. Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs. Krys Blankenship General Manager Days Inn Las Cruces