Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jb

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Good i like this hotel they have excellent service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel room smelt like cigarettes and we could smell weed in our hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice room, not-so-nice building

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice. The building was rather stark and utilitarian. The back door was broken and locked with a sliding bolt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janie17 from rio grande valley

Great location, close to I10 and friendly service

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room was clean. Staff was friendly but beds were uncomfortable . Every time my hubby moved I felt like I was falling off my side of the bed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great place to stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great. Staff friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luis from Albuquerque

Great place to stay.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fast and friendly service, low rates, clean room, comfortable beds. well worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andie from Canyon Lake Tx

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior of the hotel may be off-putting, but, the inside has been rather thoroughly remodeled. There are a few more upgrades that may be needed. But, overall very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all of the standard amenities

Posted May 4, 2014
Nice hotel. Excellent front desk staff that were very welcoming. The rooms were well appointed with all of the standard amenities. The hotel was a little dated, but not overly so (didn't impact my stay at all).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Samantha Holguin Manager Econolodge