Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janie17 from rio grande valley

Great location, close to I10 and friendly service

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room was clean. Staff was friendly but beds were uncomfortable . Every time my hubby moved I felt like I was falling off my side of the bed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all of the standard amenities

Posted May 4, 2014
Nice hotel. Excellent front desk staff that were very welcoming. The rooms were well appointed with all of the standard amenities. The hotel was a little dated, but not overly so (didn't impact my stay at all).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Samantha Holguin Manager Econolodge
1 out of 5
by Krista from Albuquerque, NM

Nightmare at the Lodge

Posted Mar 25, 2014
WE arrived at approximately 12 PM requesting early check in. The desk person (smacking his gum and on the phone) looked up and advised we don't offer all that and continued talking on the phone. We finally arrived, checked in and was told our room was upstairs. I asked where the elevator was. The same desk guy advised me "we don't have one!!". Mind you, I kindly asked for a downstairs room and he refused to move us cuz we didn't ask for a downstairs room (how we're we supposed to know they had no elevator). Well, we finally get our twin babies, their 2 pack n plays and our luggage Up the stairs. We leave to do some running around, come back and the telivision nor the phone worked. Back down the stairs to advise the front desk of the TWO broken items in our room. They finally got it all fixed 2 hrs later (11pm). Woke up the next morning and the water was cold when we went to take a shower. The front desk stated we didn't take a shower long enough for the water to get warm. So, as you can tell, our stay was horrid but it was some what our fault for choosing a place called Econo Lodge and a cheaper rate. Just like they say "you get what you pay for!".
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014
Dear Krista Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and have taken appropriate action with front desk personal to better serve guests and have made improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Per our record a downstairs room was provided to you and the TV cord was plugged in for you within 1/2 hour by our maintenance personal. After staying 2nights with us I sincerely apologize, you had to endure so much trouble. Please give us another chance to serve you better next time you come to town. Betty Lalloo Sincerely, Betty Lalloo
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014
Dear Krista Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and have taken appropriate action with front desk personal to better serve guests and have made improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Per our record a downstairs room was provided to you and the TV cord was plugged in for you within 1/2 hour by our maintenance personal. After staying 2nights with us I sincerely apologize, you had to endure so much trouble. Please give us another chance to serve you better next time you come to town. Betty Lalloo Sincerely, Betty Lalloo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls, unresponding breakfast attendant

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Breakfast attendant didn't care about the waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: nothing after that
Cons: servise
My family has been in the motel business since 1952 and I do a lot of traveling by car. The people her e were the most unfriendly I have ever dealt with. I asked for a receipt. She said you will get one from Expedia Like it was a bad thing . WHen I checked in I asked what was hot breakfast ( they had a sign up ) Answer waffles !!!!!! or what ever is there!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katya from AZ

Hotel for road trip

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: easy access to interstate, included breakfast
Cons: Said it included a gym, but there isn't one
Location: New Mexico State U, I10
Decent hotel right off of I10 and close to New Mexico State University
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Average.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway, good rate

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The price was just right for our small budget
Cons: Running a vacuum between the headboard and mattress
We needed a last minute place at a ood price. The office when checking in was clean but had a slight odor. Our room on the other hand was very inviting with king bed. Looked clean just didn't like that between the headboard and bed was dirty. Other then that no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Priscilla from California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com