Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The location and hotel's cleanliness were excellent.
Hampton Inn's location was convent four our stay. The rooms were nice and quite. Breakfast was included which was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: I like the location, the cleanliness and room that breakfast is served in. Seating area is nicely decorated with interiors and furniture.
Cons: Families with children should get put on the 1st floor. It sounded like the children jumping off the bed or chair. They were above me, on the 4th fl
Not as nice the 2nd time around. See below comment. In addition, there was only one front desk attendant (Cynthia), so check-in took a fair amount of time. Perhaps 10-15 minutes. Also, besides checking people in, Cynthia was answering the phone and taking reservations over the phone, which meant some longer than usual 'holds' for prospective guests. Cynthia and Nicci (Front Desk staff) were very friendly and professional. I just believe the hotel should staff accordingly, especially during the holiday week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Very clean, convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Dark wood furniture and tasteful interior decorating throughout, as well as a clean dining area and well-stocked breakfast items.
Location: Convenient location, just off Hwy 25.
The hotel is in a convenient location, just off the highway, yet you don't hear the traffic. The front desk staff is professional and welcoming. The dining area is beautifully decorated with higher-end fixtures and seating. I checked in after 7:00pm, and I noticed that there was an assortment of complimentary snacks and lemonade available. The room had tasteful dark wood furniture and beautiful off-white comforters. The room was quite clean and the desk area, spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, EXCELLENT SERVICE AND ROOMS

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: POOL, ROOM AND BREAKFAST
Cons: NOPE
Location: GREAT LOCATION
GREAT HOTEL LOVED THE POOL, CLEAN ROOM, KIND STAFF, GOOD BREAKFAST
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brittfrom El Paso

Great stay....

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room and overall facility. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
very clean and comfortable; breakfast very good for a chain; staff very hospitable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Beds were softer than I like and I was awaken in the middle of the night by drunk guests that couldn't find their room. Nice, clean, friendly staff. I'll stay there next time I'm in Las Cruces, NM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beckyfrom New Mexico

Nice stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice however the bathroom was not as clean as I would have wanted it to be. The shower doors had mildew on them and the bathroom floor looked dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynettefrom ABQ

Doesn't honor Hotels.com reservations

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel thru hotels.com; King - Non smoking. When we arrived, they confirmed our reservation as a King - Smoking. I showed the clerk my confirmation but they said they could not change our room because they were sold out. We went up to the room, just to see if it would be tolerable. The smell was sickening. The front desk clerk and GM said that we should have booked through them "directly" and this probably wouldn't have happened. If you are booking through a 3rd party site BEWARE. You are not treated as other guests. A truly awful experience. We were left finding our own room at 7pm at night when many hotels were sold out. The GM's reply on TripAdvisor: "We sincerely apologize that the 3rd party reservation was inaccurate..." Truly disappointing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianefrom Albuquerque

Convenient for college visit

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient location.