Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to University

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff and nicely located on University Dr. Close to school events and attractions and main part of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Stop on way home

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Charged me $30 on my card just in case of charges to my room. We stayed for less than 12 hours. Checked out I am still being charged and can't get it refunded. We slept and showered. Did I get charged for soap and shampoo and for using the toilet? Never again use this chain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Super disappointed with this place. I had high expectations but it was not what I though. Although it was clean it was extremely noisy!!! We could hear our neighbors conversation word for word... Felt like we were in the same room. And not to mention we had to listen to screaming children in the pool past 11pm. If you don't mind noise then great. But if you want a little more peace I wouldn't suggest it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TheKingElite from Denver

ZERO Complaints, Very Smooth

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not a luxury resort, it's a hotel and they run this hotel very well! If I needed something, I would ask for it, and they had it! Polite, professional, courteous. Beautiful pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine. it was a one night stay. did not have the time to utilize the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paul was fantastic at check in and the great service continued. He recommended that I sign up for the honors program and explained the benefits and I did sign up and am very glad I did. I broke my fingernail and needed a fingernail fine and the night shift staff member was kind enough to find me one. The location is central to many needs and we had great food and even got our car checked at discount tire nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Phoenix, AZ

Clean, Friendly and Awsome Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was driving around town looking for a place to stay convenient to shopping, golf, and the university. I found the Hilton Garden Inn, then I located it on Hotels.com. This Hotel was very clean, convenient and the staff were so friendly, I felt at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EM from Texas

Would've liked some breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the lobby was spacious, but as we were just passing through some breakfast would have gone a long way. Even a continental breakfast would have been appreciated. They did have a bar/cafe but it was very small and didn't look particularly family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JK from Las Cruces

pros and cons

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: High price keeps hood rats away. newer hotel. high ceilings on 1st floor, Cons: Not many amenities(wifi signal was weak often), no free breakfast, ice machine ran out of ice alot, steep parking in rear of bldg, a bit overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EricL from Tucson

Great for business or leisure

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here four times in the past year. It is easy to get to from I-10 and I-25. Food in the restaurant is very good (I've only had breakfast). Exercise room is awesome with free weights and cable machine, weight balls, yoga station, elliptical, and bike. Very nice pool too. Rooms are comfy with Keurig coffee makers.