Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This is not a four star

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this location based on the star rating. There is nothing four star about this hotel. However, there are not many options in Las Cruces. We were in town for the NMSU graduation. The hotel is very old and smells musty, moldy, and like mildew. There was nothing modern about this hotel. The walls are thin so you can hear everything the guests are doing. You could hear and feel every coil in the mattress. My body was hurting from the sleeping on the mattress. The linens looked like they're from the 70's, which is a perfect match to the popcorn ceilings. This hotel is centrally located and has the potential to be nice BUT the hotel needs to be completed remodeled down to the studs. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you can wait to get a hotel in El Paso, then do so. If this is the best hotel that Las Cruces has to offer, then I would hate to see the worst hotel in Las Cruces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Decent hotel but not a luxurious getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Charming lobby and proximity to the events that brought us to town.
Cons: Southwestern charm of the lobby doesn't extend to the rooms. A luxury getaway this is not and this hotel does not compare to other Heritage Hotels.
Location: Located near the mall and university. Venture a bit farther and experience the charm of Old Mesilla.
Encanto is a nice enough hotel. The common spaces have a classic lovely southwestern charm. They have made efforts to extend this charm to the guest-rooms by adding cozy southwestern decor. The guest room carpeting is also newer, but the wall coverings and bathroom feel quite dated. The onsite lounge, Azul, is certainly a local hot spot which is good if you're looking for a night out on the town, not so good when you just want to get to your room and are overwhelmed by the party crowd that has spilled out into the lobby. The hotel was quite busy the weekend we were there and unfortunately that meant no warm water for two out of three showers. We booked a non-smoking room but allergies flared up and I later discovered cigarette butts and partially smoked cigar sitting on the exterior windowsill. All in all the hotel was good for what we needed most, a comfy bed and for the most part quiet room (request a room well away from the elevators if you really need peace and quiet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victorfrom Albuquerque

Love it

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay here when in Las Cruces. The staff is always very welcoming. The hotel is quiet and clean/ Really like the pool area and hot tub. Easy to get to .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Atlanta, GA

Pancho Villa in a Nutshell

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
i enjoyed the décor and ambiance of the hotel, but i was a bit disappointed in some of the amenities. i expected a bit more for this caliber of a hotel. the rooms are a bit antiquated although very very clean. i really, really, loved the paintings of Juarez, Mexico on the walls. the tv was old. it was a tube tv. i would have expected a flat screen in any hotel now-a-days. the view was great and so was the pool. the restaurant was "ok", but i think it was a bit behind the time, too. the menu was lacking a more New Mexican/Mexico style to contribute to the theme of the hote. fortunately, the location IS GREAT! and the options of restaurants in the area is plentiful. so, overall, from a 1 to 10, i would give this hotel a 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terryfrom Texas

Super!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice room.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We had a very nice room with a great view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom Seattle Area

Authentic and Clean

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean, friendly staff and loved the authenticity of decor. Took morning strolls to the nearby starbuck's and the hotel gift shop was filled with a wide variety of authentic new mexican memories. Beautiful pool area - perfect for enjoying brilliant desert sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Loma Linda

Nice

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las Cruces!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hobbs

Not a 4 Star Rating

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Cons: Change beds to Queen size. No smoking within so many feet of the building. Provide complimentary beverages such as coffee and water in the lobby.
Location: Location is close to a busy highway. Easy access to the mall and other shops.
If you want two beds, you will have to settle for two full size beds. One of the beds is right up against the wall and very uncomfortable. The bed comfort was ok. Guests were allowed to smoke right outside the front doors and the lobby area smelled like smoke. There is a bar for entertainment and a Garduno's for food if you don't mind the smoke smell. There is no complimentary beverages for the guests. The 2nd night there, we asked for a room away from the busy highway because of the road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a gorgeous hotel. We stopped by for 1 night during a cross country road trip and loved the pool and spa area. It was just what we needed. We also enjoyed the decor throughout the hotel, and our room was spacious and clean. Definitely a treat.