Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to Detail

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This is a solid hotel with full service amenities. Access at hotel entrance is limited and little support for luggage. Rooms are clean and comfortable but housekeeping did not replenish supplies. If you are looking for a good location and a full service hotel at reasonable pricing you would be hard pressed to find a better one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Stayed for wedding event

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It looks like a very fancy place to stay in.
Cons: Add some breakfast!
Location: very close to the free way and easy to find
Facilities are very nice, including the pool and the wedding reception I attended to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I booked a room for two nights... The air conditioning was TERRIBLE. I was miserable !!!! I could not sleep.. Called front desk after first miserable night... They came to room said it seems to be working properly ...they would check system. There is no thermostats for air conditioning. Just on or off... talked to several other very irritated guests complaining and angry about the hot rooms.... Spent two sleepless miserably hot nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Great restaurant!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Beautiful lobby area that companies Hispanic with religion motif. Room was very nice, but I still wonder why they put so many pillows of so many varieties and sizes on the bed. I didn't ever count them, but I would guess ten or so. Bathroom was okay if somewhat ordinary. The staff was excellent both in the hotel and the restaurant. There are two restaurant, very different look in each, but both work from the same menu and kitchen. In my opinion the food, all Mexican, was outstanding. I haven't eaten at many Las Cruces restaurants, but I would say this food was compare favorably with any of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Herndon, VA

Good time in Cruces.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time with my family. Only complaint was that the pool tekp was too cool and the whirlpool was actually cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Las Cruses hotel review.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and friendly hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel not to far from the Interstate.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Garduno's restuarant and cantina has the best breakfast in Las Cruces.
Second time in this hotel. Great staff, quick and efficient check-in. The amenities in this hotel are first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good overall but can be loud

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint was LOUD LOUD music at 2:00 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

a very sweet surprise!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Beautifully maintained property.
Cons: Nothing
After a very long day of driving, we were delighted with our experience at Hotel Ecanto. From the registration staff to the waiter in the restaurant, we were treated like kings. The pool area was beautiful. The room lovely. We were sorry we could only spend one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just a night away

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
We did not choose the best weekend! The pecan farmer convention was this weekend as well as additional renovations. Parking was a huge challenge considering those events and the locals visiting the Lounge. However the food was great. We couldn't reach room service so we had to call the front desk- limited menu, no substitutions. However bed was comfortable, great linen, very quiet, great space and the hotel is absolutely gorgeous . We will stay again !