Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Awesome view of the city at night

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The view from our room was spectacular. The room was clean and comfy. The only disappointment was that the room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool
Cons: A/C units, more modern tv, fridge/microwave included
Location: Great location-near to all by ways and a quick trip to downtown
The hotel staff here was excellent-very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean, and our room had a great view of the pool. My boyfriend's complaint was that the room never truly cooled off. The pool is amazing, and so is the pool and garden área. It can be crowded with kids at peak time, but not overwhelming. It was pretty quiet, and we stayed Labor Day weekend. The other complaint my boyfriend had was that the gift shop Clerk seemed quite inconvenienced that all he had was a $20. Otherwise, when I had a question, the staff was great about it, especially William. The hotel has free wi-fi, but there is no microwave or fridge in the room. The hotel's location is amazing, with a mall, Target, and shops nearby. It is also close to all roadways for day trips into town and to other popular Southern New Mexico locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Possible improvements

Posted Aug 11, 2014
They might improve the ventilation. Lot of the public area smelled like air freshened. Otherwise everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in Las Curces

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Allowed pets.
Cons: furniture could be newer.
Has a nice outdoor pool and courtyard space. Also a nice grassy knoll that works well for walking your dog. We were charged a $25 pet fee for our 60lb dog, which wasn't bad. Plenty of parking. Close to restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Luxury = everything is extra

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room itself; the staff, the gift shop, the restaurant.
Cons: More electrical outlets near bed for cell phone charging. A/c was barely adequate. Make refrigerators and microwaves standard, included in room rent.
Location: Great location; mall right across the street, easy access to main streets.
The room was big, comfortable. However, somehow it seems wrong to me, that a hotel that refers to itself as a luxury hotel would add extra charges for things that seem to be standard, included items - such as microwaves and refrigerators - in more economical hotels/motels. The restaurant was very nice, as was the gift shop. I was especially glad and surprised to see that the prices on gift items were not out of line with similar things elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel with perfect New Mexico feel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel looked like a resort. I was travelling across the country and just needed a place to stay the night. My friend and I were sad that we were only there to sleep because the hotel was beautiful. The lobby was beautifully decorated in southwestern decor and the pool area looked like it was part of a resort in Palm Springs. We could tell the hotel was older, but they had obviously been making upgrades. The only downside was that the tv reception wasn't great and the toilet took a little while to flush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet room.
Cons: Heat the pool, provide complimentary breakfast, make sure wifi and jacuzzi work.
Location: Shopping, restaurants
Very nice hotel, just need to work on some details....jacuzzi and wifi did not work. Wish the pool was heated. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely room...comfy bed....wonderful view..

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice oasis....very comfy...great location...very happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms are out dated

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel rooms are out dated, still had a old fashioned 32" TV . Nicest part was the pool area. It's a ok hotel just not for those prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 25th from Anthony, Tx

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night on our anniversary. When the bartender at the restaurant found out, he made us a special drink and told the wait staff to treat us extra special. So sweet! The property is beautiful and so well kept. The pool is amazing. Every staff member was so helpful and nice. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.