Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Midpoint between California and Texas

Posted Dec 23, 2014
La Quinta has always been good to me. I was making a California to Texas trip and this location has always been a good place to stop for the night. My only complaint is they don't have an elevator and the ice machines can be far away depending on which room I was in, but the staff was friendly and efficient, the room was cozy and clean, and if I make the trip again I would definitly choose here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Dec 21, 2014
2nd time staying here and would stay again. Nice place for the price. Clean and good breakfast. Great for traveling with dogs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Room very old. And they did not have our reservation so we were put in a handicap room and the heater/cooler did not work.It was very very hot in that room so we could not sleep. We opened window but there was no screen for safety. The bathroom had mold. Just very unsatisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our meeting in Las Cruces.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The opportunity for a nice quick breakfast on site was a deciding factor is our choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Black out curtain was too short to block out light from bright light mounted right outside the window. No liner in trash and no tissues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las cruces nm

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I love the overall atmosphere and vibe of the hotel. Felt clean and staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates
Cons: Maintainence
Location: Convenient to Univ and convention center
Clean, comfy beds - toilet leaked or I could have rated higher - very reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It was close to the freeway.
The staff person at the desk when we entered was very reserved and responded as if we were a bother, not warm and welcoming. Our room was on the second floor with no elevator available. Breakfast, although included in the price, was not well organized. We had to look for spoons for the yogurt, only one choice of yogurt. There was no batter available for the waffles. That wait took 20 minutes, and there were at least 4 others waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get new management to support the existing quality staff
My dog would also not have been able to sleep on that bed... Horrible time trying to get rest and no soap to wash up... Glad I had some from a previous LaQuinta location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast ceral!
Cons: Everything stated above!
Fist we were checked into an occupied room! second the replacement unit did not have the bathroom supplied! thirdly, it took 4 calls and 4 hours to get the supplies. The Supervisor was very rude when the fourth call was made. she said that the sullies were brought to the room, but we were not there to accept them! Then it was 30 minutes before the supplies were brought to the room. The next morning the room was attended and there was no soap left! When the room attendant was asked for some soap. She said that she did not have any. She still had several rooms to clean! She searched around and found one bar of soap, which she game to us. The second morning was more of the first, no soap. The sheets on the beds were in need of being replaced as they were full of hile & tears! Needless to say, we are very disappointed with La Quntia Motels!!