Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Excellent hotel with interior rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Great beds, and soft pillows
Location: As I mentioned, the location was perfect. Old Mesilla is just down the street for dinner at La Posta.
I was pleasantly surprised how clean and comfortable the room was. I did hear a bit of noise from a couple of pets at the hotel very early in the evening, but then things settled down and my stay was very quiet. The beds were outstanding, and the pillows were just heaven. I love that the hotel is just down the street from Old Mesilla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
two broken ice machines, broken coffee maker and fridge but the sodas are like 75 cents and the staff was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Average Hotel, Comfy Beds.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: I like the location of this hotel, as it is RIGHT off i-10. I liked the size of the rooms and the comfort of the beds and pillows.
Cons: The hotel is a bit on the older side and it could use a small re-model, I didnt notice anything major that needed to be fixed.
Location: Location is great. Close to the exit/entrance of i-10 and minutes away from the mall. Plenty of places to dine and catch a movie if need be.
I stayed here recently Jan 10th, 2015 and after driving 12 hours straight, I have to say I was impressed with the size of the rooms and the comfort of the beds. They were clean, not smelly, and design was half decent. You definitely get what you pay for. You're not going to find 5 star rooms, for 3 star prices. Even though it is an older hotel, it was overall quiet, the staff was polite, and the rooms easy to find. Its probably not the BEST hotel in Las Cruces, but its definitely NOT the worst either, which is why I would call this hotel, AVERAGE. If you want to save money and find an affordable place to rest for a night, this is the place. If you enjoy the finer things in life and like to feel like a movie star, this is NOT the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Worst employee ever

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The night time clerk Chelynn was the rudest person I've ever met. She would not provide additional towels. I went and bought my own towels since she thought we might steal theirs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Espanola

Always stay there when in Las cruces

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Beds were both worn out and bathroom was very small. First time since I been staying there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sin respeto a las reservaciones

Posted Jan 9, 2015
No había habitaciones disponibles aun cuando se había reservado y pagado días antes.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Westlake Village Ca

Hard to find.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This gnarly little hotel sits on a wedge of land facing an elevated freeway. It's a good thing I like a lot of white noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torreon

Confortable

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: su ubicacion, distribucion y amplitud
Cons: Si claro porque no,
Location: solo estuve una tarde noche y de paso, pero sali un reto y me agrado su ubicacion y amplitud de sus espacios y vias de acceso
muy agradable,tranquilo y con seguridad, me agrado su ubcacion y la comodidad de sus accesos muy buen estacionamientoy los accesos al hotel , cercanos y muybien ubicadas sus entradas y salidad. Grcias por sus atenciones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Two story with no elevators. Non smoking rooms in same floor as smoking rooms, so people who are sensitive to the smell will have a hard time. Breakfast muffins and boiled eggs were cold, but they have a waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Midpoint between California and Texas

Posted Dec 23, 2014
La Quinta has always been good to me. I was making a California to Texas trip and this location has always been a good place to stop for the night. My only complaint is they don't have an elevator and the ice machines can be far away depending on which room I was in, but the staff was friendly and efficient, the room was cozy and clean, and if I make the trip again I would definitly choose here again.