Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

very nice.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The fact that it has kept its old but classy styling. It has been well kept.
Cons: I would improve the mattresses. The queens were a bit hard. Otherwise room was roomy and clean.
Oldie but goodie. Had a very nice one nite stay. It was the place in Las Cruces once upon a time. Still a nice change from the other chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This was my first time staying at the Ramada, I usually stay at other area hotels while in Las Cruces. I was pleasantly surprised and will most definitely stay again. Good wasn't as impressive, and was expensive, but staff was courteous and kind and loved the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

It was wonderful. We loved the overall ambiance.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We arrived late and checking was quick and easy. And checkout was also. We loved the look of the hotel and our room was exactly as we had requested. Beds were super comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Noisy and old.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The conference room and food were very good.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and make them more private and quieter.
Stayed for a conference, the room had double glass doors opening to the swimming pool and bar, and the curtains didn't stay closed, had to use pilows to block out the light and keep them closed. On the other side was a door to a balcony which would have been nice except for the view of the parking lot, traffic noise and railroad noise. I got about two hours sleep during a two night stay. The room was fairly clean but very old and beat up. Would not stay there again, but if you're looking for a party place you might like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of potential

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel has a lot of potential. Lobby area was nice. Ridiculous not to have a restaurant or bar open until 5:00 and then closed at 10:00. Only vending machines were for soda. Gift shop was closed during our entire stay. Cockroach about 3 inches long and fleas in the bathroom sink. Just a few things to fix and I would stay there again but as it is now, no way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph from Georgia

Spanish Mission

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is hotel is well worth the money. Close by the interstate all the college. The food and bar was superb, the courtyard look like a old Spanish mission.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Celynda from Spokane

Great for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
My main problem was that I was under the impression that the hotel had a hot tub as well as indoor pool, they dont. Staff was very nice and helpful, loby and decor are very beautiful, spanish style. The walls are a little thin and I could hear a crying baby one night. Overall great for the price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. Must have car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This was a one night stay. The Ramada is a resort convention center, so has a restaurant and a bar. We enjoyed drinks from the bar and a quiet king size bedroom. Very nicely appointed and friendly staff. Got a special rate at the last minute. Convenient to the University and Mersilla town.