Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Noisy and old.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The conference room and food were very good.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and make them more private and quieter.
Stayed for a conference, the room had double glass doors opening to the swimming pool and bar, and the curtains didn't stay closed, had to use pilows to block out the light and keep them closed. On the other side was a door to a balcony which would have been nice except for the view of the parking lot, traffic noise and railroad noise. I got about two hours sleep during a two night stay. The room was fairly clean but very old and beat up. Would not stay there again, but if you're looking for a party place you might like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of potential

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel has a lot of potential. Lobby area was nice. Ridiculous not to have a restaurant or bar open until 5:00 and then closed at 10:00. Only vending machines were for soda. Gift shop was closed during our entire stay. Cockroach about 3 inches long and fleas in the bathroom sink. Just a few things to fix and I would stay there again but as it is now, no way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This was a one night stay. The Ramada is a resort convention center, so has a restaurant and a bar. We enjoyed drinks from the bar and a quiet king size bedroom. Very nicely appointed and friendly staff. Got a special rate at the last minute. Convenient to the University and Mersilla town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Good

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Nothing too bad, looks like a cancun resort on the inside. Friendly staff, very helpful. Room had minor defaults. A/C is not to go under 69 which is okay. Balcony with no view. Seemed safe, right off the ramp. You don't even need to leave, everything is at the hotel, including a salon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom Dallas

Strange rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel in general is nice however the room we were given was on the first floor near the pool. The room had 2 large glass doors with curtains for privacy. It was very strange and made me feel very uneasy. Light shined in all night long and you could hear anything that was going on in the pool/lobby area. We were only staying one night or I would have requested another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the Spanish style and beautiful tile work! Employees were helpful! Sapphire is a nice bar/restaurant. ..wish opened a little earlier. Rooms were ok...beds do not seem to be queen size as advertised. Bathrooms could use a remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Good stop. Pleasant good value. Bfst needs work. Eggs are white. Close to good eating places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Tucson, Az

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel but the food was horrible. We went to the restaurant and the free breakfast. Free was not enough to force us back a secret me time!