Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt, Germany

Ideal Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: The hotel could use a facelift, but it was nothing that took away from the experience.
I originally booked the NH Imperial but cancelled and rebooked at the NH Playa las Canteras which was the best decision I made. Although the Imperial is directly across from the beach, the PLC is only a one minute walk from the beach and better situated for restaurants and shopping. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. One of us staying at the hotel has asthma and the hotel was very good about ensure a smoke-free room. Breakfast was served at the Imperial which was no problem at all- it is only a two minute walk there along the beach boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL MUY CORRECTO, PERSONAL MUY BIEN

Posted Mar 3, 2015
HABITACIONES COMODAS, CALLE AL PIE DE LAS CANTERAS, PERSONAL MUY AGRADABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Angenehmes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Die perfekte Lage, gute Busanbindung für fast alle Ziele auf der ganzen Insel (für 2-7 €), freundliches Personal. Der Handtuch-Service für den Strand.
Cons: Ich weiß, das ist Geschmackssache, aber die Betten waren uns beiden wirklich zu hart, obwohl wir zu Hause auch kein ganz weiches Bett haben!
Location: In Las Palmas in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Las Canteras-Strand und zur Isleta. Optimal für einen kombinierten Strand und Stadt-Urlaub, viele Restaurants.
Das Hotel liegt zwei Minuten zu Fuß vom Las Canteras Sandstrand entfernt, dem schöneren und größeren Strand von Las Palmas. An der Strandpromenade findet man auch viele gute Restaurants und Bars. Ebenfalls ganz nah (ca. 10 min zu Fuß) ist der Santa Catalina Busbahnhof, von dem u.a. der Airport-Bus (Linie 60) und der Bus in den Süden nach Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas usw. fährt (Linie 30). Ein paar Busse in die Altstadt fahren auch gleich in der Nähe. Den braucht man übrigens auch dringend, denn die Entfernung beträgt 6 km! Das Hotel ist schon ein bisschen älter, kein Pool, nettes Zimmer, gut ausgestattet, allerdings nicht spitze. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Super Angebot: Man hätte Handtücher an den Strand mitnehmen dürfen! Da wir im Februar da waren, war kein wirkliches Badewetter. Das macht aber nichts! Dafür war Karneval, auch witzig, wird groß gefeiert. Gran Canaria ist eine so interessante Insel, wir haben so viel unternommen und kommen bestimmt wieder, vielleicht auch nochmal in dieses Hotel. Nicht verpassen: La Puntilla ( Aussichtspunkt mit tollem Blick auf die Brandung und die schwarzen Felsen, gleich um die Ecke), Altstadt von Las Palmas, Kolumbushaus, Queso de Flor (Blütenkäse) in Santa Maria de Guia, Rum- und Likörfabrik in Arucas (wenn man nur mehr mitnehmen könnte), Cenobio de Valeron, Cueva pintada und interessantes Museum in Galdar, Alstadt von Teror. Wer in den Süden fährt (Linie 30), muss sich natürlich die Düne von Maspalomas anschauen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Lack of restaurant and expensive breakfast option in sister Hotel but good location. Good staff and decent room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torillfrom Bergen

Las Palmas

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stille og rolig.Vennlige og hjelpsomt personale.Nærhet til Strand,spisesteder,supermarked,busser /busstopp ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A bit pricey in the high season but central

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to use and helpful
Cons: The drains smell in the entrance lobby and rises upward through the hotel. Sometimes heavy scents are used to try to cover it.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of popular features in easy walking distance.
Easy check in, good position for the promenade, and city cntre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Torefrom Askim

Flott plassering

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott beliggenhet på hotellet som har tilgang til byen med alle dens spisesteder og attraksjoner og kun to minutter fra stranden. Hotellet har enkel men grei standard. Vanskelig å finne parkeringsplass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bengt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Es un hotel cercano a la playa

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: La proximidad a la playa de las Canteras y el trato del personal.
Cons: Quizás alguna reforma en la fachada exterior
Location: La playa está cerca 3 minutos y la estación de las Guagas del norte a 20 min caminando. Desde allí se puede ir a muchos sitios de la Palma.
El personal del hotel ayuda en todo lo que necesites. El desayuno bufet es variado y bueno. La habitación doble es espaciosa, silenciosa y con un baño aceptable.En general todo está muy limpio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by THERESAfrom Bromley, Kent. England.

An Excellent and Extremely Good Value Hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I enjoyed five very comfortable nights at this hotel. We upgraded to a high room which was well-appointed, clean and had a very good bathroom. The air-conditioning was quiet and efficient and the bed was extremely comfortable. Therefore, we had five nights of good sound sleep. The very close proximity of the beach and many good bars and restaurants, were a considerable bonus.