Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jescu from Florida, USA

Comfortable Hotel, Good Service, Difficult access

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very reasonable rates, great service, clean accommodations. Access is a little hard. Walking to/from nearby train station involves unpaved path, and walking to business park across highway is via overpass starting with short unpaved walkway. Still better than commuting from Madrid center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Leicestershire

A diamond if you can find it.

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Twice as much room as the average Camponile.
Cons: Finding it.
Location: It is extremely well hidden.
This is an excellent hotel with secure underground parking and friendly staff. The hotel is way above usual Camponile standards BUT it is ruined by being almost impossible to find. Why Camponile, with its massive resources has not sorted this problem out and why it allows ASDN internet access (I couldn't get my computer to work) when it has a very good wifi system available in France is beyond me. If you want to risk the search put "Las Rozas" into your sat/nav and select "Madrid". That will take you close enough to see the hotel but if you are the wrong side of the motorway you have another half hour of searching to find the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy

Good for overnight stop or short stay

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Up to to usual Campanile standards with larger rooms than the usual motel-type found in the rest of the group.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbiategrasso, Italy

No walking access

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Regretfully this hotel cannot recommended for old persons or without car because has not appropiate walking access, specially during Winter time. In theory it has two access: one is very dangerous because is practically over the highway, the second one is also dangerous because when rain becomes very slippery because not paved, plain of holes, and it has not any type of lighting, so that when the sun goes down you cannot see where you are putting your feet and when you arrive to the hotel there is a metallic scale, not so safe, and without lighting as well. Otherwise the hotel could be quite good als because the rail station is very close (400 m) . Going to the hotel there is a bus (622) but is every 30 minutos and being the area open the wind is terrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Hotel Rozas Madrid

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
GOOD HOTEL, GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE, NO PROBLEMS, LOCATION OFF BY A FEW HUNDRED METERS THE GOOGLE MAPS LOCATION IS THE CORRECT ONE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Very attractive price

Posted Jun 9, 2010
The room was clean, and looking to the pine forest, with higway noise barely audible. The price was attractive, but it is not easy to find te ntrance through the highway; altough the hotel is located just next the main road, there is no direct access from the higway, the traveler have to enter the auxiliarry road first and then drive slowly to not miss the entrance; otherwise it takes a couple of kilometers to be able to return on the same spot. The hotel is not convinient for travelers without automobile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kriens, Switzerland

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2009
Decent hotel with good maintenance. People are helpful. A bit difficult to find. Hotel is far from city. Ok if you drive. Room is a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2008
Hotel staff helpful and room size comfortable for three
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Far cry from Madrid..Not impressed

Posted Aug 4, 2008
The hotel was relatively far from any kind of civilisation, to get a taxi to the outlet cost quite a bit of money. Then when we did decide to get the train were confronted with rocks, dry and unmaintained land, no clear indication of where the station was located. We had to walk very near the train tracks and pass a sewage area to get to the station. On the way back to the hotel in the evening we had to walk on the motorway because the route to the hotel had no lights so we could not see the path or anybody around us. The hotel did not have any room service; they did not keep track of where their iron was so we wore creased clothes for the time we were there; the room telephone did not work. The hotel food was fairly expensive considering where we were. The room was not hoovered for the four days we were there and the bed linen was not changed. The was a dead fly on the curtain nets when we arrived that could have been cleaned. On the other hand the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was rated as 3 star but we would say it was a 2 star hotel.