Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and Functional

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did the job, not best location though further from Las Rozas then I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from New York

I strongly recommend this Hotel. Great value.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Ample and clean rooms, very, accommodating staff.
Location: Great location right off of A6 Highway. Easy access. About a 25 minute ride to downtown Madrid (50 minutes in traffic).
I stay at the Gran Hotel Almenar every two months to visit my daughter who lives in Madrid. The hotel is very well located next to a main highway (A6), includes the parking spot in the pricing, and the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is simply excellent. I have always been treated quite well by Manager Jesus and his staff. They even know my little girl's name and are always very accommodating. My only "complaint" is that the wi-fi internet connection often doesn't work. But considering the whole package, this is a great hotel and surely a great value. I strongly recommend it. A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Derby, UK

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Parking was underneath the hotel and quite tight if in a larger car. At certain times of the day there was a man on duty who would do this for you.
Location: Good location. Close to the City centre with bars and shops nearby.
Very helpful staff at reception who were able to speak English and give advice on places to visit and eat. We had a room at the front of the hotel that looked onto the main street. When the windows were open it could be very noisy but when the windows were shut it was fine. Ideal location for visiting Granada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foxy Roxy from New York, NY, USA

Great Hotel for families visiting by car

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The size and cleanleness of the rooms, the front desk service and the restaurant.
Cons: The location.
Location: The hotel is off a main highway.If you come from a day of touring, exhausted you have: perfect parking, a good dinner and a great night sleep!!
The hotel is on the side road of a main highway which it makes it very convenient if you are in passing to Madrid. it is impeccably clean. The staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating. They spoke Enghlish which sometimes is hard to find. We arrived late from Sevilla with two children, we were on the other side of Highway and the GPS was not directing us well. We called the hotel and the receptionist was able to figure out where we are and directed us perfectly right to their interior garaje ( free). great treat after we payed from 18 to 35 euro daily for parking in other cities and inside Madrid. The rooms are large for European standard. We upgraded to a suite and a room. They had champain for us in the room which was a great touch after a perfect two weeks trip for Semana Santa in Andaluzia . We eat dinner at their restaurant and it was excellent. One of the best meals we had in Spain!!!!! We would stay here again especially if we come with the kids. We would leave the car and take the train in , 5 min walk to the train 1.8 euro to Madrid from 7 to 11pm I believe. The money spend on parking in Madrid we could spend on souvenirs. The hotel is about 15/20 min by car very easily to the dead center Ptza Mayor underground parking. (2h ab 7 euros)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by srikrishna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel just outside of Madrid

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Beds a bit too firm
Location: Great location outside of Madrid
Hotel was clean, modern and the staff very helpful. Only complaint is that the beds were too firm for a comfortable night's sleep. Great location within walking distance to Renfre train, shopping and restaurants. Free parking and wifi a BIG bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Great little find!

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
really good value for money, tucked away in a quiet side street near the motorway but not bother by it, easy access to lots of companies in the business park, five minutes from the Carrefour supermarket. Taxi drivers from the airport may not know it, so print out directions in spanish before you go! Excellent value and great quality room.