Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I stayed 1 night and everything was great. Low points: location and since it was too close to the airport, sometimes you were able to hear the planes landing (quite often) High points: hotel staff extremely friendly and helpfull...all clean and big size rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Better than expected.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The front desk representation was really pleasant, he recommended several things and was overall great. The room was better than I expected, it was like a small apt. Really liked it and will most likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coto De Caza, CA

Close to the strip

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This hotel was a fantastic price for the room, the rooms were clean nice and spacious and the whole hotel was the same. The area was a tad shady but being across from the hotel and down the strip I don't think you can get a better price for the location. I expected a motel quality hotel and was so pleasantly surprised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2014
One of the best I've stayed at in awhile. Great customer service, room was very clean and quaint. Love decor and furnishing....grounds were nicely keep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Really Great Hotel and Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price, size of room, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Updating tile in the bathroom and huge, fluffy towels bathrobes and slippers!
Location: Hard Rock Hotel right across the street. Lots of restaurants close by. Its located on the edge of the strip, but you can walk there or get a taxi.
I wasn't sure what to expect because some of the reviews were not so good. I attended an event at the Hard Rock Hotel, but did not want to spend the money on the rooms there. The Alexis was right across the street and a really good deal. My room was really a suite with a little kitchenette, and two queen beds, a bathroom, and a big soaking tub. Hotel staff was really friendly. There is a shuttle from the airport, but honestly a taxi cost less than $12 so I just took a taxi. Room was very clean and comfortable. The tile in the bathroom is a little chipped, but I didn't really mind. Only complaint is that the rooms do open straight outside, and my room was on the backside of the hotel. Made me feel just a little uncomfortable, but that is probably my own thing. I could really just step out the door of my hotel room, walk across the street and be at the Hard Rock Hotel! It was great. Checkout was super easy, and I did it on the TV. I'd definitely go back. Also, I had dinner and a drink at the Alexis Bar and the food was great, the drinks were great, and the cost was really affordable. Oh, and did I mention you don't have a lot of hidden fees, and no resort fees! Very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Room not clean... Too close to airport Hotel very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glendale, AZ

Very large room, nice amenities.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location was great, size of room was a huge surprise, with a sitting room , Fireplace in bedroom and nice kitchen alcove. Great security.
Cons: Cleanliness, like wash the windows and flooring could be updated
Location: Strip was within walking distance and nice casino across the street.
I had trouble working the remote for the air conditioners and called the front desk. A nice young gentleman was there in eight minutes to show me how it worked and it worked great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lv, nv

Nice suite, good service.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Emergency local need, deposit was nearly double all other hotels in town but room was decent, clean and service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: It's about a mile from the strip - a long-ish walk through a questionable neighborhood.
A bit run down, particularly for the price. I'll likely stay elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Not very safe hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I was asked to revise my review so that should tell you something about the hotel. Bottom line is this hotel is not a very safe facility. Yes, rooms are decent, better than I expected but you will come across very shady people that are probably staying there for not very good reasons.