Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the money

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nice size room and the location.
Cons: Better parking for the guests.
Location: Perfect location near Sam's Town.
The room was comfortabke, clean and spacious. Parking was always a problem. The casino allowed anyone to park by the rooms that were not staying at the hotel. Sometimes we had to park almost a block away from our room. The casino had awful ventilation and smelled like a giant ash tray. We never used it after the first visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mabel from Las Vegas, NV

ARIZONA CHARLIES

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO WHERE I NEEDED TO BE
Cons: I PREFER PLACES THAT OFFER BREAKFAST AND FREE INTERNET
Location: ON THE BOULDER STRIP, CLOSE TO HOOVER DAN AND THE LAS VEGAS STRIP
NICE HOTEL FOR LAST MINUTE BOOKING. POOL AREA WAS NICE BUT HOT TUB WAS IN REPAIR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
Decent hotel rooms are ok hot tub was gone, Bad area of town but had good security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by casey from utah

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The room was nice a little repair would be nice but overall a nice place to stay for a great price. Charlies had some amazing sandwiches close enough to the strip and freemontstreet experience
2 out of 5
by Family Guy

Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The AC worked good and the grounds were kept nice.
Cons: CLEAN THE CARPETS!!!! Our socks and feet were black in minutes.
Location: Close to many eating joints.
It was unfortunate that they were understaffed but we had compassion on the 1 front desk person. Yes 1 front desk person. I did not appreciate them advertising cribs for infants/ NO CRIBS FOLKS!!! and when we requested a roll away bed. NO ONE ever responded back. The pool was nice but the hot tub was down. BOO!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2014
To sleep and shower? Perfect. Quiet. And air conditioning was too cold. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wish I would of know better

Posted Apr 21, 2014
First of all, had to wait for a while in line to check in with the only host working. She kept apologizing to everyone for the delay, I kinda felt bad for her. We ended up with two rooms along Bolder Hwy. The rooms had old windows and you could hear all the traffic going by all night long. The carpet in both rooms had stains in them. The sofas in both rooms also had big spots on them and of them also looked really dirty and they both smelled. Both rooms were non smoking but really smelled like smoke. The bedding also smelled, and found hair in the sheets and on the sinks edges by the back splash. One of the sinks also looked like it had someone's saliva with toothpaste on the foset. My family and I will never even visit the casino again, let alone spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Although it is five miles from the strip, it is easy to get to from the strip, down Flamingo Rd to Boulder. I liked the price, cafe, and the staff.
Cons: REMODEL
Very nice staff, very helpful. Casino and hotel are not connected, and hotel is managed separately, which means it is difficult to find the proper place to go to find your room--across the parking lot, strangely numbered rooms...et al. The place is not where I would bring my wife--ever--because it is sorely in need of a remodel and new carpets, new furniture, etc. BUT the price was lower than anywhere, and for the price, it was reasonable for a man on a business trip who isn't going to be in the room for much time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Not good

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Did not have my prepaid reservation. I had to wait and make calls back to Expedia to correct the issue. I will never stay there again and I will not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendliness!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: We enjoy the atmosphere of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: We found that the mattress in our room could be replaced as it was too soft and sagged in the middle.
Location: We've been going to Vegas for about 15 years so we have seen all we want to see.
This is our 4th year staying at A.C's and we have nothing but the highest praise for the hotel, from the friendliness of the front desk staff to the courtesy of the casino staff. We highly recommend A.C. to anyone.