Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The friendliy and courteous staff.
Cons: More channels on TV and coffee makes in the rooms.
You can still smell the smoke in the rooms. Smoking should be curtailed to a specific area in the hotel/casino. There were no coffee makers in the hotel rooms and the TV selection of channels was much to be desired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The worst stay ever

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Dirty and stinky!!!!!!! Never ever I will stay again at this hotel!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hemet

Somewhere to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It's somewhere to stay for one night. It's older, so the decor is not great. But my husband and I had a hamburger at their restaurant and it was really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feelings

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff response
Cons: Casino air quality
We had some special requests and hiccups in our room and the staff was quick to make things right, so I was happy with that. The main thing that will deter me from ever going back to this hotel and casino is the dead-animal, moldy smoke smell in the casino. It literally made me nauseous. The hotel really needs to invest in a better air filtration system. I can usually tolerate a little smoke smell, but this was much worse than I've ever experienced. I walked as fast as I could to get out of there to the parking lot. Usually we would gamble in a casino that we stay in but we did not spend one penny in this casino. The non-smoking section doesn't help because you have to walk through the rest of the casino to get there and it wasn't worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was terrible

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I waited for over 10 minutes for cup of coffee...While the staff just kept taking other people orders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump,NV

Adequate resort

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were very accomodating
Cons: A little harder bed
Location: Close to downtown/airport area
For an older local resort it was adequate-rooms were fresh smelling, nicely furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Would recommend

Posted Jun 24, 2014
My husband and I decided on a spur of the moment trip. Most other Hotels were booked up. We were very happy with the size, comfort and cleanliness of the room. The buffet was not one our favorites however the cafe restaurant that is 24 hours was great. The hotel was off strip but not too far off strip and had all amenities around that we could need. My husband has deemed that this our "go to" hotel Folsom here on out when we visit vegas.
3 out of 5
by Ed from Vancouver

Sorry to inconvenience you.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The water pressure was good.
Cons: Parking security and better waitress at diner.
Location: Walmart down the street.
The room was OK but the waitress at the diner was downright rude.Worst server as far as attitude and personality I've ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Is a Fair room. For the price we paid was not worth .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My opinion

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: not too many customers
Cons: Employees need to have "good customer service" attitude. Don't act snobby
Location: There was nothing nearby...since it is located away from the strip
For the price that I paid and it being about 4 miles off the strip I expected more courteous staff. The air conditioner was barely cool. We had 1 towel that smelled mildew. The only staff that were courteous were the Valet Staff and bar employees.