Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Artsy boutique hotel, need better food options

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Decor is intense and pretty triply. Bed was comfortable, room was clean valet was very friendly. Food options were less than desirable and there is limited options nearby. After hours is loud but I overall it was not a bad option if you are planning to be out at night in Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from detroit

not bad for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Price was good.
Location: At the end of the strip, not exactly convenient.
Knew the hotel had some noise due to the nightclub, but it was OK if you are on the top floor They are in the process of repairs due to a water leak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

It's a Club. Not a hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: WIFI at it's super high speed (coz there's no one else using it)
Cons: Bugs washed up from the drain in the bath tub. Map marked ice machine but there's none.
Location: Location is creepy. It's like next to some industrial area. Nothing to eat. Club is just down stairs.
It's not the usual type of hotel where there's casino and restaurants down stairs. It's a night club down stairs. Upon check in they told us they will be playing house music from 9pm till morning and said it could get noisy. The real Noise started 4am, and ended around 6am. They put us on 5th floor and the music still sounded like it was from the next room. I suppose it's not that kind of hotel stay where people usually look for. It's for people to club and then just crash because it would be too much trouble to find another place; just go up stairs. Don't even bother to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ventura, California

Artisan Hotel - Vegas Party Pool

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The Adult Only Pool
Cons: Bed Mattresses need replacing
Location: Close to the #15 Freeway, Sahara Boulevard, the Strip (Las Vegas Boulevard South) and the New SLS Casino at the old Sahara location.
We stayed mid-week, so the hotel was almost empty. We really enjoyed the Adults Only Pool (topless) and being able to bring our own outside beverages. The hotel is in the process of renovation, and we hope that they replace the tired mattress in our room (it sagged a bit). The staff was very accommodating, including the amiable valet parking crew
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Are you kidding me?

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Hard to say, since we only saw the lobby.
Cons: To keep a reservation when made and not to support loud events to stay at the hotel.
Location: It is close to The World Market, but right next to the freeway. You have to Valet your car.
I reserved my reservation months in advanced and about 3 weeks before our stay, the hotel called to say that they were canceling two of my 6 nights stay because they were over booked. Really? Can this be done? We had to find and stay at another hotel for 2 nights and then pack up and go to this hotel. When we were checking in after a long day of work, we were told that they had an event going on at the hotel that was going to be very loud from 10:00 pm until 4:00 am. Are you kidding me? Is this legal? They offered to find us a reservation at their sister property clear across town at a slight discount, but larger room. What choice did we have? We needed to sleep. So, once again we packed up and relocated to The Rumors Hotel. It was o.k. I wouldn't risk staying at The Artisan if I were you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg,canada

some staff great others not awake, hit or miss

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: funky
Cons: no room service
ecclectic,party central...noisy at night but comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

quick stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Had just one night stay at the artisan. Did not have a chance to use the pool due to my busy schedule, but it was my favorite part of the hotel. There was some construction being done on the lobby, so it was all blocked out, and didn't get to see the decor. I like the wild decor of the building. Makes it interesting. There was a loud dance party going on all night long, but our room remained quiet with the exception of some neighbors being noisy when they returned to their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprisingly quiet but close to the action

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: decor, bed, location, pool
We loved this hotel. The art (reproductions) and mirrors covering every wall were beautiful and inspiring. The bed was really, really comfortable. Though it's close to a freeway, it was quiet and very private. It was altogether a very fun place to spend the night. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not read details close enough

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: I'm told it is surrounded by strip clubs. If that is your thing, this is the hotel for you.
I did not look closely at this hotel before booking. It is a 21 and over only hotel. The top-optional pool may be a great details for some, not me. It was so hard to sleep because guests in rooms on either side of mine were up all night partying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable but construction was annoying

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy the artisan, always an off-beat and very quirky place to stay. would give 4 stars however, our power in our room was off when we got there and we had to wait a while in a dark room for the power to be turned back on. also, had some random drunk girl hanging out at the valet try to get into my car when we got there...not a fan.