Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Arrived late at this hotel, after a long drive coming from camping in Yosmite NP. Hotel is very nice but the front desk lady did not pay much attention to us while checking in or answering our questions after we checked in, but continued to work on some other paperwork while talking to us, not even looking at us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice off the strip option

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great hotel with the feeling of home: bedrooms and a large living room with kitchen makes being away from home with a family much more comfortable. Two big problems: 1) lake is a runoff for something. It was contaminated during our stay from some flooding so kayaking or playing in the water was off limits...for 100 degree weather that was a big disappointment. 2) parking can be a nightmare. Even if you book a room and pay $300 a night. We came back at 10pm on a Saturday night which is not unreasonable and there was no parking. The staff basically told us they were fully booked and if the parking lot was full there was a lot up the hill...were we supposed to walk that at 10 pm and through the heat the next morning with three kids (one being a month old) and two elderly parents after paying so much for a room? Why are they not implementing the strict park with a permit only rule they enforced on us? The property and room was nice if you want to stay away from the crazy strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My stay was overnight, but found the site and accommodations beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view room of Lake Las Vegas.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: View, balcony, ease of check in and check out and amenities for cooking were a plus.
Cons: The bathroom is quite small, has only one sink and one mirror. I would not have booked had I saw a photo of bathroom. No luggage cart was available.
Location: Village and restaurants were limited but close enough for us to use them. Our trip was short, for college graduation, thus activities and sightseeing
The "condo room" was nicely appointed and comfortable. The amenities such as refrigerator, range and utensils were a plus. Check in a check out was easy and straight forward. View was quite nice, surroundings were quiet and balcony was also plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by iris from las Vegas Nevada

family getaway

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice really like the hotel... We always get the one bedroom king room with balcony nice view of the property and lake a very nice and peaceful place.would like the lake las Vegas to have more shopping stores. Overall nice family getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by XOCHITL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

nice hotel on the lake

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: wasn't too crowded, even on the weekend. Made the pool nice. Dish tv made for plenty of channels to choose from.
Cons: It would be nice if they added a game room w ping pong, pool table, arcades to give the kids more things to do. Put towels at the pool not front desk
Location: The nearest stores/restaurants to the resort (aside from onsite restaurants) were about 5-10 minute drive. A mall is within 20 minutes.
Our first 2 days weren't good as our room supposedly had plumbing problems so they had to split up our family and check us into 2 studio units instead of the 2 bedroom lakeside view with living room, etc. So it was tough to get settled and unwind. They comped our daily resort fee for the mess, but I really should have pressed them to have more comped as we were paying for much more than we ended up with. And we had to move our own bags from their unit across the lake to the Viera, which was a major hassle of loading it onto luggage carts, packing our car, then unloading back onto luggage carts and carting to the room. Once we were in the correct room it got much better. The rooms are a bit dated, but overall clean. We didn't eat at the dining onsite as it seemed pricey for a family with 4 kids and the menus weren't geared for kids--aside from their onsite pizza place, which we didn't try because the pizza by the slice looked like it had been sitting for quite a while with no visitors. We instead went out for Cheesecake Factory, pizza, and a buffet at Green Valley Ranch (all about 20 min drive each). We ate breakfasts and lunch in the room. We ended up enjoying ourselves at the pool and watching some wakeboarding competitions on the lake. We would come back because we like that it was a low key resort away from the strip with great scenery and landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fortune from Carnation, Wa

Fantastic Place

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a two room condo. It's too bad that we did not know this ahead of time, we could have had our family in one condo instead of having them in a separate condo on another floor. Yet, the condo was great. The views were phenomal and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only thing we can say is that it was too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quiet Las Vegas getaway!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Yes the Casino is boarded up and yes the "Village" has a very low vacancy rate with only a few restaurants and a couple retail shops open, but the hotel has everything you need and our 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 5. There are two pools (one family friendly and one lap pool) and a giant hot tub. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. They "ran out" of pillows for our sofa bed but they brought up a couple comforters as a substitute which worked ok, but we appreciated the thought. It gives the vacationer a nicer and quieter Las Vegas experience and is just minutes away from Lake Mead National Park where there are beautiful views. A little longer drive to Hoover Dam and/or Valley of Fire State Park but highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leroy from Moorpark,Ca

Best Hotel in Henderson, Nv

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were visiting for a few days. We enjoyed staying at the Hotel and would recommend it to all our family and friends.